Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Okeechobee

wonderful hotel

Posted May 25, 2015
Nice hotel, rooms are very clean, workers are wonderful. Down side to the hotel "loud" stayed on the 4th floor, can hear the interstate loud and clear. Car alarms going off to hotel doors slaming. Other than that very nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL.

Comments

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location, staff and layout.
Cons: The bathtubs could use a rubber mat or non slip strips to prevent slipping.
Location: Campus, shopping, eating -you name it.
The location is superb for Gainesville and any activities around the campus or downtown. There is plenty of shopping and multitudinous restaurants. You can easily walk to the shopping centers and many of the restaurants. The hotel staff is wonderful and most accommodating. I do think it would be a safety feature to put non slip strips in the tubs or provide a rubber mat for the flooring to prevent slipping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nassau Cty, NY

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Very good from checking to checkout. Would definitely reccomend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A+

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Staff was great for check in and room was clean and fresh. The only thing I wasn't thrilled about was they didn't replenish my towels or toiletries or cups. Breakfast offered was just okay, nothing special or to write home about. All in all it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gainesville, Florida

Great Hotel. Close to exit on I-75

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Excellent Staff. Friendly and pleasant. Great room at a great rate. Would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Coral, Fl

Nice and clean

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Clean, walking distance to many restaurants and stores, good warm breakfast each morning. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

White coat stopover!

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Close to I 75 and good location for university. Comfortable, close to shops and eateries. Recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami, Fl

Very nice

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Very nice and clean. The staff was helpful and welcoming. Very well situated close to restaurants and stores. Room was impeccable and very confortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Catherinefrom Atlanta

Gave us a room that did not lock

Posted Mar 1, 2015 
Initially we were put in a room that had a broken door lock. The maintenance person acted like it was no big deal and indicated that not all the doors in the hotel locked properly. We were moved to a handicap accessible room which did not have a suite layout.The hotel personnel did not offer any type of compensation or apology for the problem. I am certain the room was given to someone else. The door did not line up properly so the lock mechanism would not work without a talented person working on it. I will not stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christinefrom Ft Lauderdale, FL

Frustrated

Posted Feb 28, 2015 
I am NEVER able to add my points! This is so frustrating. It seems like I have my name incorrect on one account and someone (through all my ranting and raving), has tried to fix it. And still unable to add my points. I am so done with Marriot!