Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Close to lots of good restaurants and shopping. Awesome breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Springhill Suites Gainesville. I am thrilled to hear that you were able to experience all of the excellent dining choices available in Gainesville just a short distance from our hotel. I was also glad to hear that you got to experience our great new breakfast before you departed in the morning. We hope to be able to welcome you back on future visits to Gainesville!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice hotel, free breakfast

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast with good choices, pool, mini fridge in room
Cons: Make the beds more comfortable. Be more clear about what constitutes a "suite."
Location: We stayed at this hotel in order to be close to the University of Florida. We were also close to the interstate.
We stayed at this hotel because of the free breakfast and because we thought the rooms were "suites." We have a 6 year old, 4 year old, and an infant and we would have liked to be able to put the baby in a room where we could close the door and she could sleep. While there were 2 double beds and a pull-out couch, there was no separation of the rooms. This was a disappointment for us because it was just like any other hotel room. However, we did like that there was a mini-fridge in the room and the continental breakfast was great (we could make our own waffles).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Good clean place to stop and visit UF. Right off I75, and 3 miles from campus!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Springhill Suites Gainesville! If you were in town previewing UF we hope to see you again on future visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Room is good and clean, breakast is just fine. Parking lot is small, difficult to get a spot at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee,FL

Great Place To Stay

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Most everything.It was great!!
Cons: We would have appreciated more towels.
Location: Great places to eat nearby and lots of shopping.
After we moved out of our home in Gainesville,we stayed in Spring Hill Suites until we could get into our new home in Kissimmee,FL.We were very pleased with everything.The room was very clean, it was very quiet and convenient.We highly recommend this hotel and if we return to Gainesville, we will certainly stay at Spring Hill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gainesville, fl

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The hotel's entrance was under construction, so it made leaving and coming somewhat challenging. The hotel staff at the front desk seemed aggravated with our confusion, which brought more attention to the inconvence. The room, the room service and the food were average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from S

Sounds

Posted Jun 15, 2014
We did voice a concern about the noise coming from the 3rd floor above our room the following morning after hearing the noise till midnight. It made one think of a gymastics event taking place a floor level above ours. We should have complained that evening rather than waiting until the next morning to register the complaint with the front desk following breakfast. The clerk did apologize and adjusted our bill. I thought it was perhaps kids on a family vacation but apparently it was guests from a group who were using a block of rooms. I was willing to forgive the family vacationers and thus my delay voicing my concern. The breakfast bar was very well stocked with many items that did change a bit from day to day that provided a nice menu change. The breakfast ladies did a great job with their attention to detail and the food was good! Perhaps a new toaster might be in order, but all else was fine. I had read a comment before arriving about a previous guest's comment regarding the room door's frame fit that allowed light and space around the door. I found that to not be that objectionable since it served as a night light. But, it was a loose fit between the door and it's frame. Overall, I'd return to spend another five days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Just Good

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good quality hotel for business trips GREAT pricing for the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SCUBA driver's delight!

Posted May 27, 2014
This Spring Hill has clean & comfortable rooms 35 minutes from Ichetucknee Springs State Park. This diver & family friendly hotel allows patrons to use the pool with SCUBA equipment. It's centrally located 30 minutes from Blue Grotto, Devil's Den & 40 Fathom Grotto. The breakfast is hearty & all you can eat. The staff was professional & helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rosemary from Florida

Overnight

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this room for my grandson . He called me and said it was the best