Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Room is good and clean, breakast is just fine. Parking lot is small, difficult to get a spot at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee,FL

Great Place To Stay

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Most everything.It was great!!
Cons: We would have appreciated more towels.
Location: Great places to eat nearby and lots of shopping.
After we moved out of our home in Gainesville,we stayed in Spring Hill Suites until we could get into our new home in Kissimmee,FL.We were very pleased with everything.The room was very clean, it was very quiet and convenient.We highly recommend this hotel and if we return to Gainesville, we will certainly stay at Spring Hill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gainesville, fl

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The hotel's entrance was under construction, so it made leaving and coming somewhat challenging. The hotel staff at the front desk seemed aggravated with our confusion, which brought more attention to the inconvence. The room, the room service and the food were average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from S

Sounds

Posted Jun 15, 2014
We did voice a concern about the noise coming from the 3rd floor above our room the following morning after hearing the noise till midnight. It made one think of a gymastics event taking place a floor level above ours. We should have complained that evening rather than waiting until the next morning to register the complaint with the front desk following breakfast. The clerk did apologize and adjusted our bill. I thought it was perhaps kids on a family vacation but apparently it was guests from a group who were using a block of rooms. I was willing to forgive the family vacationers and thus my delay voicing my concern. The breakfast bar was very well stocked with many items that did change a bit from day to day that provided a nice menu change. The breakfast ladies did a great job with their attention to detail and the food was good! Perhaps a new toaster might be in order, but all else was fine. I had read a comment before arriving about a previous guest's comment regarding the room door's frame fit that allowed light and space around the door. I found that to not be that objectionable since it served as a night light. But, it was a loose fit between the door and it's frame. Overall, I'd return to spend another five days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SCUBA driver's delight!

Posted May 27, 2014
This Spring Hill has clean & comfortable rooms 35 minutes from Ichetucknee Springs State Park. This diver & family friendly hotel allows patrons to use the pool with SCUBA equipment. It's centrally located 30 minutes from Blue Grotto, Devil's Den & 40 Fathom Grotto. The breakfast is hearty & all you can eat. The staff was professional & helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray

Truly the oasis we needed

Posted May 24, 2014
Great stay, very comfortable, good service. Quite close to the freeway and restaurant options. Breakfast is good. Missed the waffle maker, but still delicious choices. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted May 17, 2014
Nice room rate it a 4. No problems nice staff, good breakfest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SpringHill Suits Gainesville FL

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Very clean and new feeling.
Location: When in Gainesville you must visit Paynes Prairie and also at least of one of the many beautiful springs and nature parks. Go Gators!
Very nice and clean. Hotel staff very helpful. Located just off I75 / excellent location. Grounds and facility very well kepted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Philadelphia, PA

Nice Hotel in Gainesville

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Nice, clean hotel. Very pleasant staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan

Close to University of Florida

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Free parking, continental breakfast and wifi were excellent reason to stay.
Three day stay due to work at the University. Location can't be beat as it was five minutes away.