Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Location next to the interstate and close to shopping and dining.
Cons: The parking lot needed more lighting! The location was near the end of a dead end street, so there was not a lot of lighting for the area.
The location was great because it was centrally located to all my destinations. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was excellent, always ready to help, and friendly. The hotel was going through a renovation but they continued all expected services during my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newly refubished

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Except for the absolutely terrible coffee I recommend this for a stay in the area. New renovation was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Decent hotel but under renovations.

Posted Dec 20, 2014
We weren't happy about learning that hotel was under renovation upon arrival. Would have been nice to be informed of this prior to booking. We were told that our room was fully renovated but the furniture was old and had been touched up with markers and crayons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel very nice. Breakfast not that great.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Overall great stay. Room clean and staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Great location and newly remodeled large rooms.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: suites
Cons: Beds were average in comfort but OK for price of room
Location: right off interstate and archer
In town for UF game - enjoyed the room layout. Would be perfect for families with children. Had a half wall separating rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but under construction

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Hotel was nice but work being done was a nuisance. Also, a/c didn't seem to work properly in room. Staff was great though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: room very clean, spacious, and the breakfast bar is great.
Cons: better pillows
In town for ball tournament. Room was fantastic! The only thing I have negative to say is the PILLOWS are awful. I stayed in a Springhill Suites in Tampa a week ago and it was the same thing. The PILLOWS are awful. To have such nice rooms it is a shame to not have a restful sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but under renovation

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Nice hotel. Was under renovation and we were not warned ahead of time. Otherwise a nice stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

I'd like to know about construction BEFORE I arriv

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was undergoing construction with no mention on booking site. The gym was half the reason I chose this particular hotel but it was closed due to construction. I was offered reimbursement to go to the Gainesville Health Center...but after a 6+ hour drive the last thing I wanted to do was drive more. I was sorely upset. The walls were paper thin; I could hear the woman with apparent COPD coughing up a lung the entire night. And any time one of my neighbors came or went, I knew.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com