Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Senoia, Ga.

Nice hotel close to Dahlonega

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect and near a LOT of places to see and eat at
Cons: I would like to see improvement of the musty hallways, almost smelled like smokers had been there
Location: About 9 miles from Dahlonega and close to N GA. Premium Outlet stores.
I got the hotel at a good price to see my son. The facilities were nice. The hallway was a little musty. Bed was nice and tv was flat screen, unlike a lot of others. I liked the indoor pool. Room was spacious and loved the free WIFI. I enjoyed the stay!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: ok
no security door lock broken need new furniture mouse hole in couch
2 out of 5
by Judy from Georgia

Super 8 Hotel, Dawsonville, GA

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Safe area, plenty places to eat, shop. breakfast was okay
Cons: smell, hot tub, pool, wall painting, clean sheets without holes, more breakfast choices
Location: plenty of places to eat.
Nonsmoking room was on the 2nd floor. The whole floor, including the room smelled awful. We had to open a window because it smelled "smoky". Staff was very friendly, however. Hot tub was "nasty" and indoor pool was "cold" and not clean. Bed sheet had cigarette burn, bathroom needed wall repair, sink was very slow to drain. Glad we were only there for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed 2 nights

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Very nice hotel, good location ,well maintained would recommend to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Young

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William from Pembroke Pines, FL

Not even as a last choice was it worth it

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a last minute reservation during Thanksgiving weekend and it was horrible. Bath room was disgusting with visible grime on bathroom curtain, floors and cabinet. The hotel clerk couldn't be bothered to get off a personal call to help. Preferred to sleep in car rather than stay for full paid reservation. Don't do it. Drive the extra 20 minutes to either Cumming or Dahlonega.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay.

Posted Nov 18, 2013
The bed was comfortable, and the king suite room was spacious. The swimming pool and hot tub were well maintained. Overall, good bargain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by super 8

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com