Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
It was great!! Clean room and nice spa tub! Okay I'm not adding anymore to this review;)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2014
OMG this place is bad, so run down. Staff was so unfriendly, walked down the hallway and ran into a cloud of pot smoke.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Asheville, NC

I stayed in a Super 8 motel about 15 years ago.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: The staff was pleasant.
Cons: Tear it down and rebuild it.
Location: Location good with plenty of things to do near by.
I stayed in a Super 8 motel about 15 years ago, now I remember why it took so long for me to try them again. Found at least one roach running around in bathroom. Room smelled so bad I had to buy air freshener to be able to sleep in it. Thankfully I only stayed one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Bathroom had smell urine, bed sheets would not stay on bed, room had smell of smoke,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bedingt zu empfehlen

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Positiv: das Personal war sehr freundlich das Zimmer war sehr groß das Frühstück war in Ordnung Negativ: es war ein ekliger Geruck im Nichtraucherzimmer das Zimmer war sehr hellhörig
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dewayne Ufrom Foley, AL

Not too great

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff wasn't friendly at all. Having a pool, you would think they wouldn't mind giving out a few extra towels. I asked and they gave me one!! One!! Reserved a non smoking room but got there and they were several burns on the carpet and the room reeked of cigarettes. To top it all off the lady at the desk got upset because we took food back to our room. Hello we have two kids and they have no high chairs. What was I supposed to do? If you are planning on a stay in dawsonville I wouldn't recommend this one at all.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by penzinerfrom dawsonville

time for a corporate visit

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
i think the hotel needs an upgrade. the sofa in my room was stained, the bed cover had cigarette burns , the wall had a hole in it, and whoever painted the room was inexperienced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good room, pool área disgusting

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The rooms are not new but are fine. Pool wáter was very cold, pool hydromassage was dirty, pool área not cleaned.