Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Great

Posted May 14, 2015
great staff and as much as I come I should get Jacuzzi room cheap. Enjoy
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Super 8, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your most recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that your stay with us was to your liking. Our staff is 100% about making the guests feel welcomed, and I am sure they will all be glad to know they lived up to it. We hope to possibly see you in the near future, Thank you for Lodging with us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Good for a night. Near Dunkin Donuts, McDonalds and Olympic venue for rowing competition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Elisa, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your most recent stay with us, we value feedback from our customers 100%, we hope to see you again in the near future! Thank You, Front Desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from WV/PA/MD/VA

It is located in the middle of Gainesville

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: It was quiet, easy to access and the staff were polite.
Cons: Breakfast could be expanded and toiletry amenities could be expanded.
Location: The access to the lake is about 15 minutes away. You can walk to some franchise dining. Fine dining is about 1.5 miles away. Use a GPS!
The motel is an older structure and nicely maintained. The location is central to the town and easy to get in and out of. There is ample parking and eating options close by. It sits far enough off of the highway to be quiet. It has a diverse customer base and is affordable. There is a light continental breakfast daily. The staff is courteous but there are no frills in amenities. The rooms are small but the beds are comfortable. We needed a place to sleep while on a fishing trip to Lake Lanier. Its proximity to launch on the North end of the lake was convenient and took about 15 minutes of easy driving to get there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your feedback, and are very pleased to know that you were highly satisfied with your stay here. We are constantly making renovations to make sure our rooms and property give the guest a more at home feeling. We hope to see you again soon! Thank You, Front Desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Ok... nothing extra!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Door to room would not lock unless you put the key in the door again then slammed it. Told front desk about it but it wasn't fixed while we there. Also my sensitive skin was allergic to whatever they wash with. It was awful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Manager, Pat Patel, Hotel Management
We are sorry about the inconveniences. We appreciate the feedback and we will continue to work on improving. We hope to see you again. Have a super day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean motel. Staff were very friendly.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Room was clean, Staff were very friendly. Not a lot of noise and places to eat are very close by. Would stay again,
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Manager, Pat Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that we met your expectations. We hope to see you again. Have a super day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Frode from Oslo

Billig og greit!

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Billig og greit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valley, Al

Close to downtown.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
The room was clean, nicely decorated and pleasing. The hotel staff was very friendly. the bed was comfortable. I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Elisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts. I am pleased that you found our hotel to be nice and clean and our staff delivered excellent service. It is always hugely motivating on our end to receive positive remarks from our valued guests like you. Please see us soon if your travels bring you back to the area! Regards, Super 8
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

EEEEWWWWWWW!

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
We live in Gainesville but rented at Super 8 while our carpet was replaced. We paid for two nights but left after pne and forfeited the other. The room was that awful. There was one tiny bar of soap for two adults. the linen was dingy, and the room reeked of previous occupants. We just left the next day without saying anything as the barred window between me and the clerk was offensive. That night, we both realized we had left our phone chargers in the room, When I went back to get them, the room had not been touched. No clean sheets or towels, same sliver of soap, and same rank odor. Never again will we even consider a Super 8. We will gladly pay three times as much to avoid one!EE
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Elisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review about your stay. It was unfortunate to see this experience was not up to the standards you have come to expect as our guest. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us with periodic evaluations of the hotel. We follow Super 8 standards regarding amenities. Rest assured that the issues you have raised about the cleanliness of the room and the level of service you have received that fell below your expectations has been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kellie from Knoxville, TN

Nice staff but otherwise can't recommend at all.

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice staff but very bad neighborhood. The room was dated but for the good price not the worst we've stayed in. The breakfast setup was the same as all hotels with continental breakfasts but the difference was that everything wasn't stocked. One had to keep asking for things to be refilled. The milk, juices and coffee were out (and this was only 1 hr into their breakfast hours). No waffle syrup out, no napkins out, etc. The ice machine was broken near our room, the air conditioner cycled on/off (when it worked) regardless of the temperature in the room. We froze one night and burned up the next. Since it was still blowing and it was the weekend they couldn't repair it. Would not stay at this hotel again because it was poorly managed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Elisa, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: Thanks for your feedback. We apologize for your inconvenience. Waffle mix and napkins are always available during breakfast hours. Our staff at the front desk would gladly had helped you with your needs. We are firm believers in that the best way we can improve our current operation is through the candid feedback from guests such as yourself. Again, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. My staff and I look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Bham

Good bed

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
The beds are really comfortable. Went somewhere else for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Elisa, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, We are very happy to have met your expectations and we would love very much to have you stay with us again. Have a super day.