Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outlets

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Only complaint would be the lack of available electric outlets for charging the phone or using computer in the room. Other than that all was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: improve ventilation to keep up with smoking in the rooms
smoke smell everywhere including non smoking rooms-windows one panel glass allows nearby highway 75 to disturb sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel. Fair price!

Posted Nov 5, 2014
I really enjoyed Super 8 Hotel, clean and simple. Fantastic!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel ok if you don't mind cigarette smoke

Posted Oct 5, 2014
I booked this motel for me and my family in September, because were were looking for something simple and inexpensive, and because I have made good experience with Super8 motels before that. However, I was disappointed by this Super8 motel. I booked a non-smoking room, and it was really a non-smoking room - accessible only through a corridor full of smoke. For us, it was really disgusting to leave or access the room. The staff was rather unfriendly or bored (or both) at checkin and when talking to them about the smoke in the corridor. Sleeping was ok, although the bed (King size) was rather small for two people. The rooms was quiet though, although it was right next to the pool area), and we did not hear any noises from the neighboring rooms. Breakfast was very simple, from 6 to 9. In summary, I would not recommend this place. There are much better places in Gainesville/FL, and it is better to check out other options before booking this Super8.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom naples fl

I thought it couldn't be that bad...

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Booked room at super8 a week before deciding to go to the Gator Kentucky football game and there were no rooms available at any decent hotels. I wanted to stay in gainesville to take my kids around town Sunday. I thought it was in a decent location. It couldn't be that bad there, right? I had a friend question my making the reservation and should have heeded his warning. That game went into triple overtime and by the time my kids (9 and 12) and I checked into the hotel room it was 1:30am. We opened the door to the room and were immediately struck by a horrific stench of dirty, musty moldiness. It actually took us a minute to get the courage up to walk in but lugging my sleepy, nine year old daughter in my arms I knew I wasn't going to be able to make other arrangements at this late hour on a packed football weekend. The ac was not working properly which is probably the reason the room felt like we were staying in a dark, wet dungeon. I would turn down the air and throughout the night it wld keep reverting back to 78 not cooling. The bathroom was old and rusty and felt dirty. I wanted to take a shower after my shower. The sheets were rough with thread bear spots. There was hair on the sheets. My daughter said the sheets felt "sticky". Uncomfortable bed. Worst sleep and couldn't wait to get out of there in the morning. Worst $150 I've ever spent. Would have rathered stay in Ocala and come back the next morning to Gainesville than stay there. We were all congested the next day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Clairfrom Georgia

just ok

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a little older and in need of some redecorating. The cleanliness was good, however and it was OK for the one night we stayed there and the location was good. My biggest complaint was that they have smoking rooms just a few doors down so even our room had the mild stench of smoke. Didn't like that smell at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carolfrom Jacksonville

Didn't make it

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We weren't able to travel to Gainesville on this date due to a family emergency. We have stayed here in the past and were quite pleased. Is there anyway we can arrange for a refund?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Josefrom Doral

Not bad

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
little over the average
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Ronfrom Lake City, FL

Close to Shopping

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price, I thought that it was a good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer Anderson-Cruzfrom Watkinsville, GA

Nice Super 8

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We've learnt to avoid Super 8 in the south, but this trip we had no choice. I was pleased to find the room at this particular hotel to be clean and remodeled. My only complaint is that I accidentally left clothes in the room and the hotel didn't contact me or put them aside for me to pick up later.