Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Price matches quality here

Posted Jul 11, 2014
So so but not pleasant at all No Elevator so not at all good choice for aged, elder or people with knee or leg problem
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gainesville, fl

Near the interstate exit, nice shops around

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: the pillows only
Cons: The quality of your towels, the smell, if you already have guest that's on the 3rd floor; don't have them walk all the way to the front for entry.
Location: great location
Don't book this trip based on the breakfast!! The only things that were served were, apples, cereal, yogurt and of course; the popular "waffle maker"
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach FL

Smell of cigarette smoke in non smoking room:(

Posted Jun 22, 2014
The room was small but clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. Parking in torrential rain was a nuisance - no sheltered drive through to drop off luggage - and breakfast was mainly carbs. None of these would stop me from going back again BUT ...... the NON-SMOKING room had a very strong smell. At first we thought it was just the new carpet but when we got home that night we realized that all our clothes smelled strongly of cigarette smoke - unmistakable. With allergies and asthma in the family I would not return. Disappointing.
2 out of 5
by pat from florida

Don't stay here

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
The staff was rude, the room was dirty and the handicap accessible room was NOT handicap accessible
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel easy access to I-40.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Generally the hotel and room were acceptable. The price was right for the accommodations. But new carpet smelled and there was no ice machine on 2nd floor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by syd from jax, fl

Great price and comfy and clean

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Clean room, friendly staff. Parking was difficult due to rain but overall i was happy
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can spend $10 more and have nicer facilities

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Locked out second night. Husband had surgery not in the mood.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of smoke

Posted Mar 17, 2014
If you are a biker that smokes 4 pack of cigs a day, you will feel at home. Hotel manager was nice and refunded money to Expedia, still waiting for the refund from expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terri from Florida

Hotel staff friendly. Mattress uncomfortable.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Staff was friendly and courteous. Mattress in room seemed either old or cheaply made. For a one night stay it was tolerable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better Than Expected

Posted Feb 22, 2014
I have stayed at many a SUPER 8. This one located in Gainesville, FL is superior to others. The softness of the mattress has exceeded those of pricier hotels. The bedding was nice looking and modern. The sheets were not 500 thread count by any means, but they were nice enough and our whole room was clean. Hotels that I have stayed at with more stars have been dirtier (leftover hairs in sinks or orange rust from water build up in the corners of the bathing areas). The staff was nice if we interacted with them. The breakfast was okay. It could be improved by adding one or two protein sources to their breakfast choices. It contained only carbohydrates.