Ratings based on 1,374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Clean, but don't plan on breakfast.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
We stayed for one night with our four year old. The room was older, but very clean. Breakfast was not great unless you're good with waffles. The eggs were terrible. Would stay again, but not partake in breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa ,Fl

Ok

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Hotel needs to be updated! Old lamps full of dust in breakfast area are disgusting.Fireplace is nice but furniture around is very old. On the bright side breakfast was good and pool is nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
It was fine . Nothing more to say, ask me again and I will not use this website again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Run down hotel. Smells moldy and like cigarettes. Old carpet. Free happy hour causes a few drunks hanging out in hotel lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jax

coffee my way please?

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Hotel was clean with comfy bedding etc.
Cons: Breakfast area & staff.
I again was very pleased with this hotel however, I am a coffee drinker and only require one very simple thing, plain coffee cream, not hazelnut or vanilla...just plain half & half or creamer. When I asked the attendant in the dining area to get me some she said there was none. I was not the only one, several people on that morning were looking for it. I was told I could use the milk for the cereal, or nothing...I went to the front desk on my way back to my room & mentioned it to the girl. She just stared at me like I was making an unnecessary complaint and made no comment or solution. Obviously not a coffee fan. The next morning I hoped the problem would be remedied however it wasn't and I found the attendant telling others the same thing she told me the day before...Now I feel I will have to call ahead to reserve coffee cream in dining area! Also there was a handicapped couple attempting to get some assistance with getting there coffee etc. They were using canes and trembling and I got there plates etc. for them in front of the attendant who I felt could've at least done that. I feel bad in retrospect that I didn't take the time to seat them and get their food for them etc. Why am I feeling guilty when the attendant was right there witnessing the whole thing and did nothing. Needless to say law suit in the making if they fell!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Attitude

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Convenience off the freeway, shopping options nearby, easy access to the university. Majority of staff great.
Cons: People who want to work at their job.
It was known the hotel is going to be undergoing upgrades and we would be there in the 'before' condition so we weren't bothered by the aging environment. This hotel's easy fwy access, shopping and a straight shot to the UF campus was what drew us to this specific hotel. It is the quality of service that played a roller coaster with us. My sister had sprained her ankle prior to our arrival. The maid service was so helpful getting extra ice buckets, filling them and extra towels to help make her comfortable. She continued to check while she was on duty to see if we were ok. This person who helped should be further up the chain at the hotel when it came to customer service. We had erratic TV reception. Normally it wouldn't have mattered but my sister was stuck in the room while I took care of my business in town. The front desk night service had an attitude that hits the top of my list of negative experiences in my 30 years of weekly business travel. It was more than apparent it was a bother that we had called downstairs much less had a problem. We were clearly I formed it must be a storm and it was what is was, basically the tone was so curt the person might have well have actually said 'Live with it'. There were no storms locally or anywhere within at least 150 miles, we checked afterwards. Poor night service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Ashley Green, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to complete this review. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not up to our Lodge standard. We strive to offer the best in hospitality with a touch of rustic charm. I am pleased that our housekeeping department took care of your sister when she needed us the most while healing from a sprained ankle. I will make sure to address the issues with the evening front desk crew. We did have some TV issues do to the construction around the area, I don't know if that was the same incident as yours. I will make sure to address all issues and acknowledge our housekeeping staff for their efforts to keep our guests comfortable. I do hope you will come back to see us again soon. We would love to show you what a real stay at The Lodge should be like. Thanks again for staying with us. Ashley Green Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pace, Fl.

Terrible service comfy room

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Our check-in experience was surreal. Staff was rude and insulting. There was no manager at 6pm and no manager when we left at 9am. Employees not well trained and extremely disconnected from what is going on around them. Courtyard room was quiet and bed was comfortable. Room was fairly clean except the bathroom had some mold around the shower. Unless you want to be treated poorly choose another place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Ashley G FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to complete this review. I am sorry to hear that your experience was not our standard. I have already looked into your reservation to find out who checked you in. I will be speaking with them about this issue and retraining on proper customer service skills. I will also be speaking with housekeeping and maintenance about the bathroom issues. This is not the Lodge standard we are the best in hospitality with clean and comfortable rooms. I wish you would come to give us another try in the future. Thanks again for staying with us here at The Lodge at Gainesville. Ashley Green Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CRYSTAL RIVER, FL

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: STAFF, VERY CLEAN ROOMS, GOOD RATE.
Cons: COFFEE IN THE LOUNGE AREA
Location: WE CHOSE THIS PROPERTY FOR THE LOCATION, RIGHT OFF OF HIGHWAY 75. IT IS NEAR SOME SHOPING AND SOME STORES ARE IN WALKING DISTANCE.
THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND COURTEOUS. THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN AND THE VIEW FROM THE BALCONY WAS GREAT. WE LOOKED INTO THE COURTYARD.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by Ashley Green FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at The Lodge at Gainesville. We strive to offer the best in southern hospitality with clean and comfortable rooms with a touch of rustic charm. Hope to see you again when you are in the Gainesville area. Thanks again for staying with us. Ashley Green Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Nice Hotel in Convenient Location

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: We were impressed with the friendly service of the staff. The breakfast was very good, and it was nice to have a social hour in the afternoon.
Cons: The bathroom had a bad smell, there was mildew in the shower, and one mattress was old and soft. We had to pay $10 per night for a small refrigerator
Location: The hotel is close to a lot of restaurants, shopping, movie theaters, and not far from the University of Florida. There are museums nearby.
The service from the hotel staff was excellent. Our room was nice and quiet, and we were able to get a good night's sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2015 by Ashley G FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 3 star review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to see you again soon on your travels to the Gainesville area. Thanks again for staying with us. Ashley Green Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

便利なホテル

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: 空港送迎、朝食
空港送迎のあるということで選びました。夜9時に空港に着いて電話すると30分位で迎えにきてくれました。簡単な無料の朝食もあり助かりました。部屋は普通。ショッピングセンター、マックも近くにあり、便利なホテルだと思います。