Ratings based on 1,036 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Pensacoal

Excellent Choice

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Lobby area was nice to sit and relax while enjoying their free complimentary happy hour.
Cons: None at this time.
Stayed here for a quick weekend to visit our son in College. Nice clean hotel and very comfortable lobby and rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to UF

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Cons: Air conditioners were very loud!
Hotel front desk was extremely busy but still friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
The staff was nice but the hotel has seen better days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Michigan

Great service, friendly staff, clean rooms

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Great family hotel, outdoor pool that's 9ft deep and hottub. Friendly, clean and great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for Gator Games

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Most everything
Cons: The breakfast. Seems they kept running out of food and would love to see some bacon to go with those eggs!
I love the Lodge, the fireplace came in handy with the temps in the 30's
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, wonderful staff

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Afternoon cocktails!
Cons: TV in my room did not work properly, lost connection every ten minutes
Location: Next to I75 plenty of food choices and shopping
Overall very good. Hotel has been having trouble with Cox cable. Unfortunately a large group of children were staying at the hotel and the chaperons turned them unsupervised on the breakfast bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Diane from SW Florida

Great value & extras!

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the best choice when stopping in the Gainesville/Ocala area. Competitive rates, extremely convenient location, knowledgable & friendly staff, free managers Happy Hour 5:30-8:30 (free all you can drink & eat! Yes, even alcohol!) Free hot breakfast, really cool rustic lobby with fireplace & big screen tvs. My only complaint is that our room was on the small side & could use some updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandy Van Kirk from Gainesville, Fl

The Gainesville Lodge is a very lovely place.

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my 3 night stay there very much. A very warm and friendly place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danny Finn from Gainsville

Best half way stop now for over 25 Years

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place still. I must admit, we were concerned when the Cabit went away and just the Lodge name only. If anything, it was just as good if not better. We would recomend The Lodge to our family and friends