Ratings based on 1,057 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a visit to UF

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Excellent value for a hotel close to UF. Breakfast is plentiful and the rooms are spacious. Staff is very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Room was clean and looked to be kept well. Bathroom was showing some wear. On the small side. Bathroom was entirely too small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The cold water in the shower did not work. The window had degraded to the point that you could not see out of it. The lobby is very nice, evening beverages is a plus, close to everything. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Convenient location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Cannot say enough about the warmth and friendliness of the staff. Also the evening happy hour is a nice touch.
Cons: Less reliance on 'everything disposable' for the breakfast buffet - I really hate styrofoam plates and plastic cutlery.
Location: Very conveniently located just off 75, lots of restaurants and shopping around, very near many lovely state parks & nature preserves, close to U of F
Picked this place by chance, via one of those Expedia "mystery deals" and it worked out very well. We wanted a decent place that would be good for a family at a reasonable price between Orlando and Jacksonville that was near some nice state parks (like Ichetucknee), and that is exactly what we got. The decor is a little outdated, but it's all very well maintained and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW Florida

Adorable hotel with a mountain lodge feel.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The warm, homey feel.
Cons: The pillows were very uncomfortable.
Location: We only stayed one night to get sleep and get back on the road. We were traveling on vacation.
We were only there overnight but it was a pleasant stay. Breakfast was tasty with several items to choose from. Definitely will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Ashley Green FOM, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us on your short but sweet stay here in Gainesville. Happy to hear you were able to enjoy stay and our deluxe breakfast. Hope to see you again soon on your trips to Gainesville. Thanks again for staying with us. Ashley Green Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Very convenient close to everything

Posted Jul 3, 2014
have good time there veey nice staff close to everything you need
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014 by Ashley Green FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you Hesham for completing this review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at The Lodge at Gainesville. We strive for hospitality at its best with a touch of rustic charm. Hope to see you again soon on your travels to or through Gainesville. Ashley Green Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Cons: The room was comfortable, but I wished the air conditioner ways a bit quieter.
Location: Los of shopping nearby, and right near UF. Excellent location, and right off the highway.
I couldn't find the room darkening window shade, but once I did the room was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2014 by Ashley Green FOM, Hotel Management
I am glad to hear you found the black out curtains. That is very important here in Florida the sunshine state. I am glad to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us here at The Lodge at Gainesville. Hope to see you again soon. Thank you for taking time to complete this review. Ashley Green Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: nice to have a happy hour and a breakfast
I changed rooms because the first room they put me in was next to the ice machine which made a lot of noise. The room also smelled like mildew. The second room was much better and did not smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2014 by Ashley Green FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to complete this review. I am glad to hear we were able to get you into an appropriate room that is more like our standard expectation. I do hope you enjoyed your stay with us here at The Lodge at Gainesville. Hope to see you again soon on your travels to or through Gainesville. Thanks again, Ashley Green Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Cleanest in Town!

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Great hotel, close to UF. Clean, very clean rooms. Great staff. Breakfast could go a little later though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Tim, Hotel Management
I am happy to here that you enjoy your stay with us here at The Lodge at Gainesville and that are hotel and service met up with your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and we hope to see you again in the near future. Tim Manuel General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Older but ok

Posted Jun 26, 2014
This hotel is close to the freeway with easy access. It is an older hotel but very comfortable and clean. The continental breakfast is typical but ok. Comfortable beds and a nice shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2014 by Ashley Green FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to complete a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at The Lodge at Gainesville. We here at The Lodge strive for clean and comfortable rooms and hospitality at its best. Hope to see you again soon.