Ratings based on 1,194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Good hotel catering to fans. Greathappy hour and breakfast buffet
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Ashley Green FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 3 star review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to offer southern hospitality that meets rustic charm. I hope to see you again soon. Thanks again for staying with us. Ashley Green Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pt Charlotte, FL

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Convenience to hospital and eating places.
Cons: Happy Hour should be extended or at least have a bar available. We were never there at the hotel before 7:30PM
OK-staff very accommodating and friendly. Not real certain the exterior door were safe as they were always unlocked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Ashley Green FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you Colleen. I am pleased to hear that you were taking good care of on your stay with us here at The Lodge at Gainesville. Our exterior doors are on magnets and will unlock as you walk up close from the interior and require a room key form the exterior. I will make sure to look into this issue with my Maintenance Chief. Hope the remainder of your stay was great. Hope to see you again soon. Thanks for staying with us here at The Lodge. Ashley Green Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Detention center

Posted Nov 24, 2014
The view from my room was a wall. I felt like this was a detention center. Staff were not polite. Being a first time guest we were taken back by the disorganized breakfast and extremely poor service at check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Ashley Green FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to complete this review. We value all guest feedback weather positive or negative. I do apologize on behalf of my staff that is not the standard here at The Lodge at Gainesville. From check in to check out our goal is to offer southern hospitality with a touch of rustic charm. I do hope you will come to give us another try to show you what a true stay here at The Lodge is supposed to be. Thanks again for staying with us. Hope to see you in the future. Ashley Green Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, FL

Great location, average everything else

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Fireplace, plenty of parking, location
Cons: Update the air conditioner, better towels, refridgerators
Location: McD's close-by!
Staff was very friendly, lodge and fireplace area were really nice, as well as the room bathrooms. The rooms were clean but a little dated (especially the 1950's air conditioner, and 1950's sandpaper towels). Beds were clean and comfortable though. Ridiculous that the room rate was spiked up so high because of the gator game, when its really maybe worth half of it, but thats just Gainesville.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Ashley Green FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you Ryan for taking time to complete this review. I very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Gator home games in Gainesville can get costly. We strive to offer the best rate possible to all guests. We are working on updating things around the hotel to make each guest stay memorable and rewarding. I hope to see you again soon. Ashley Green Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Perfect hotel when visiting college games

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and friendly.
Cons: Need better pillows
Location: College is close by, lots of restaurants and stores. I understand it's only 1 and 1/2 to 2 hours away from most Florida attractions and beaches
We came for the Gator/Gamecock football game. Didn't spend alot of time at the hotel, but when I come to stay longer, I will stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Ashley Green FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you Natalie for taking time to complete this review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at The Lodge. Next time you will have to spend more time in the hotel for the full Lodge experience. Thanks for staying with us. I hope to see you again soon. Ashley Green Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything great but mattess was worn out bad!!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Great hotel but mattress was old and worn ., couldn't sleep !
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Ashley Green FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 3 star review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us other than the bed. We value all guest comments positive or negative. There can be things that go unseen or unfelt ( like the bed ). I hope you mentioned it to the Front Desk so we can make the appropriate changes for the future guests and yourself on return visits. Look forward to seeing you again. Thanks again for staying with us here at The Lodge at Gainesville. Ashley Green Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lodge stay 11/6/14

Posted Nov 8, 2014
I have stayed at the Lodge before and recommended it. This visit however we were unlucky - other hotel guests were really noisy late at night and early morning. The room needed some refurbishment also. Not sure it would be my first choice again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Ashley Green FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to complete this review. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not as enjoyable as your previous stays with us. I do hope you mentioned these issues to the front desk. It is hard for us to control noise from other guests. We do our best when we are aware of the issue. We are in process of an update. I hope the remainder of your stay with us was great. I do hope you will come to stay with us again in the future. Give us another chance to rekindle The Lodge Charm. Thanks again for staying with us. Ashley Green Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amelia island, Fl

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Cons: Wireless
We are in Gainesvlle monthly for my husband's medical procedures. Our usual hotel was sold out, so we decided to try The Lodge. What a pleasant surprise. Rooms were clean, the location great within numerous restaurants within walking distance, and the value (breakfast and cocktail reception included in the rate) for price paid was excellent! The wireless needs a boost, otherwise, perfect! The Lodge will be our new hotel of choice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Ashley Green FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you Wendy. We have a lot to offer our guest here at The Lodge at Gainesville. From clean and comfortable rooms to the deluxe hot breakfast to the evening complimentary cocktail reception. I am very happy to hear that we are your go to hotel for your visits to the Gainesville area. I hope to see you again soon. Thanks again for staying with us here at The Lodge. Ashley Green Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope
Cons: Don't fold the dang pillows... I had 2 uncomfortable nights till I figured that out.
Location: Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope
Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope Nope
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by Ashley Green FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review. Not sure what all the Nope's mean. Due to the 4 star review I am assuming you have enjoyed your stay with us hear at The Lodge at Gainesville. Hope to see you again soon. Ashley Green Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cooper City, Fl

Love the Lodge!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Best place we stayed at yet! Daughter is At UF we travel frequently will be our designated place... Hot tub, fireplace, cozy, & super clean and quiet!!!! Can't wait to go back..:-)oh and a wonderful breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by Ashley Green FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you Helena for the great review. I am very happy to that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We are a go to hotel for Florida Gator parents. We here at The Lodge strive for the best in customer service and clean and quite rooms. Hope to see you all again soon. Thanks again for staying with us here at The Lodge at Gainesville. Ashley Green Front Office Manager