Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atlantic beach, fl

Fest approved.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Not perfect, but very affordable and a great staff that was accommodating. Good place to stay during the fest far enough from mayhem, quite and still a bike ride away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Nov 5, 2014
The bed was super comfy and the staff was so nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not real friendly

Posted May 25, 2014
The motel staff not friendly, location not real comfortable, no blow dryer or Kleenex. Towels small and cheap.
1 out of 5
by carlosfrom orlando

A no-nice experience

Posted May 11, 2014
Once there they charge me more than negociated with expedia, gave me a smoke smelling room instead of the "no smoking" room that i reserved. One of the most terrible eclerience i have had
2 out of 5
by Bobfrom Jacksonville

Sketchy location and expensive for what you get.

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Get the smell out of the room and upgrade the bathroom, toilet and tv. It is a rather old building and does not compare with new hotels/motels.
Location: It is in Gainesville within 2 miles from campus of UF.
Worried about safety. The "non-smoking room" smelled like smoke and was a lot less than what we would expect for $100.00. That is what we get for staying in the city during graduation week. Bathroom was less than ok and room was clean (except smoke odor) but rather simple and not that comfortable for anything else but sleeping. Thank God we were exhausted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted May 5, 2014
No complaints. Hotel is in a decent location, not far from the campus and it was clean. Sure it's old but at the price you are just looking for a clean place to spend the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
All I can say is WOW! I guess you get what you pay for! Loud noises fights in the parking lot - room was not clean and gross - said free wi-fi turned out not to be the case. Not recommend at all. I stayed only because I got in late and just needed to catch a few hours of sleep which i found hard to get in the uncomfortable bed!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable accommodation

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Was most reasonable. Had a good night rest. No issues. Great place to chill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KDfrom gainesville, fl.

Small hotel on busy street

Posted Mar 20, 2014
The room was pleasant enough for the price paid, needed better pillows. The area was close to shopping and bus routes. The staff were very nice and helpful. Other patrons of this hotel were a bit scary though, wouldn't recommend for single females. Overall, not bad for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Staff was pleasant and helpful. Microwave didn't work and beeped unless you unplugged it. 1 of 2 lights worked. Shower had no pressure and water temperature was either extremely hot or freezing cold. Commode moved and took two flushes to remove waste water. Bed was very comfortable.