Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

The Black Horse Inn exceeded expectation

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Friendly staff and six really good quality chalet. A great stopping off point for the night. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent uk

It suited our needs for our stay good size room.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Very clean, staff very friendly ask for more pillows this was no problem. No wardrobe so a bit of a problem for hanging clothes up a few hooks behind door. This was ok for us as we stayed 2 nights Bed good size & comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

The room was fantastic. The food was excellent. Th

Posted Jul 20, 2014
From the moment we arrived, we were made comfortable. lovely atmosphere amd very friendly welcoming staff. the food was excellent. The room was extremely comfortable and everything you needed. We had a very good nights sleep as it was so quiet. We would highly recommend The Black Horse Inn. A very high standard. Many thanks. Brian and Valerie Worley
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely new spacious rooms with all facilities.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Good new rooms , quiet , spacious rooms , comfortable all facilities .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Happy from Scotland

Lovely Place

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was such a great place, lovely clean, modern facilities with the pub a couple of paces across the yard serving lovely pub food and an excellent breakfast. We will certainly recommend this to our friends and family we will have no problem with staying here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good quality rooms and a shower that works well. Good breakfast too...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Brian from Northampton

A great place to stay.

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a welcoming reception from our landlady. The rooms appear newly built on the edge of the pub's car park just a few strides from the pub. The rooms were impeccable, clean, tidy and with all the creature comforts. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast next morning was of 'belly busting' proportions and freshly cooked. The beer in the pub is cheaper than average and worth every penny. I appreciate that this is a glowing review but I really can't find a bad word to say about the place. We were only sorry that we could only spend the one night there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John 1812 from London

A really excellent small hotel

Posted May 14, 2014
A warm and welcoming pub with spotlessly clean comfortable room, and great food. An excellent place to stay, and fantastic value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from UK

Recommended

Posted May 12, 2014
Overnight stay on a work trip. Nice quiet location, good food in pub and very clean, comfortable accommodation. Would stay here again.