Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lucianafrom São Paulo

Castello di Spaltenna

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tudo foi espetacular! O que mais chamou a nossa atencao foi a qualidade da comida elaborada pelo chef.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danielfrom Rio de Janeiro

Tudo perfeito

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Simplesmente sensacional. Staff superatencioso. Restaurante e spa maravilhosos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Irinefrom Taiwan

Fantastic !

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room and the hotel is so beautiful ! The service is perfect and the food is so yummy. There is also free bike provided by the hotel. The best hotel is Chianti hotel !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Maravilhoso

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
O hotel e perfeito!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Incredible view with a room!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Service was great, grounds were beautiful to wander around.
Spa was a nice touch. Restaurant meal and service...outstanding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Great stay at Spaltenna in July 2014! The staff was amazing and extremely accommodating - never had better. Beautiful grounds and amazing food. Got engaged in one of the gardens so I have no complaints!!! Great wine too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by G.from Berlin

Ein Traum in typischer Toscana Läge

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Location: Der Ort Gaiole ist im Vergleich zu den anderen Orten und Städten in Dr Toscana eher unbedeutend.
Wir , Ehepaar um die 50, waren für eine Woche dort. Ein romantisches Hotel mit bestem Standart. Begeistert hat uns der Patio in dem wir abends Essen könnten und die tolles Terrasse mit herrlicher Aussicht sowie der großzügige Pool. Das Wetter war zu schön so dass wir den Fitnessbereich und die Saunaanlage nicht genutzt haben. Wir kommen in jedem Fall wieder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by funnyfoufrom san diego, ca

Great hotel in the heart of Chianti

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Quiet Staff Pool and spa Walking distance to a town Hiking trails
Cons: Offer lighter fare for dinner in bar Heat the outdoor pool
Awesome hotel in Gaiole! The ameneties are fantastic! Quiet. Well manicured. The staff was great and spoke very good English (in case your italian is not too good) . Located in the center of 5 wonderfully scenic hiking routes ( watch out, though, the hiking trails are not well marked-look for blue or white and red paint marks on trees or stone walls). If you are only going to do one trail, do #3 going clockwise don't start the other way because the trail is really hard to find. The included breakfast is awesome! Just eat a big breakfast there and then wait for dinner. I would unfortunately not recomend their restaurant for more than night. It is very expensive and formal. The free spa (5 "treatments" showers, sauna, turkish bath and jacuzzi were also great. Especially since the outdoor pool is not heated it felt nice to to a warm up in the turkish bath. The hotel is also located 5 min from the main town. Restaurant there are not fancy and somewhat touristy but they were decent (we did not feel like driving anywhere after hiking all day, anyway). I would also recommend buying salame and prosciutto from the little butcher next to the jolly caffe. You can also buy bread in the pane shop on the main piazza (unsalted in tuscany, apparently). The main con would be the price of eating and drinking. Just eat somewhere else (except the breakfast) and buy wine in town. We still had an after dinner drink in the bar and hung out with the bartender. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda J.from Miami

Fantastic. Fantastic. Fantastic

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything we could have expected and more in a luxurious monastery. The hotel and restaurant were first rate. The service impeccable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Giorgiofrom Tivoli

Un perfetto luogo di Relax

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Posizione eccezionale, tutto molto bello, sia all'interno che all'esterno, giardino con piscina meraviglioso e curatissimo. Ottima la colazione a buffet. Ci tornerei sicuramente!