Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SE Wisconsin

Location and price

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: location and price
Cons: The complimentary breakfast was on the lean side. Sweet rolls and/or donuts would have been welcome.
Location: Very conveniently located to shopping and dining establishments.
This facility was reasonably priced and easy to find in Dubuque.The rooms were clean and neat and the staff was friendly and accommodating. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rockton, IL

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Price & location
Cons: Better breakfast bar
Location: Only attraction we visited was the casino
Very comfortable. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. No noise that we noticed even though the room faced the highway.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wood Dale

Ok Hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Cons: Fix the smoke Issue
Location: Next door to the Harley Davidson Dealer.
We stayed here overnight to visit a relative. The hotel is ok. You could hear people running upstairs in our room and In the outside hallway. Other guest will prop open the back door with a planter/pot to smoke and it would smell like cigarettes all the way up and down the hallway. The staff know about this but they don't haven't done anything to correct it. The staff were very friendly though. If it wasn't for the noise or the cigarette smell, the stay would of been fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Good Location to everything we needed to do in town. does offer breakfast. has a very small exercise room and pool.
Location: close to shopping mall and movie theater. lots of dining choices close by and down town river front is 10 min away.
I was in town for one night stay with wife and 2 kids. this was clean and comfortable. kids played in the indoor pool. close to mail and movie theater and everywhere we needed to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tipton, IA

Best housekeeping staff ever

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Staff was accomidating and did the best they could for us.
Cons: A lot. They need locks for a few rooms. A better computer system, when we entered one of our rooms there were people sleeping.
Location: YMCA, Iowa Games, skiing
I miss booked 2 of the rooms in my party. The hotel was completely sold out the night before & the night of our stay, plus they had some staffing issues. They did the best they could to help us out. We all ended up with rooms, and plenty of beds. The excutive housekeeper was simply amazing. She truly cares about her job and provides quality customer service to her guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting Hotel that is understaffed

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The rooms were clean and the staff that they did have did all they could with what they had. They were just asked to do too much.
Cons: Get a proper staff. You can't ask people to do three jobs and provide customer service. That's crazy.
When our party go to the hotel at check-in time we found that the hotel was not ready to check in guests. They only employ 2 housekeepers for the entire hotel (probably need tripple that). As a result, folks ended up waiting hours to get a room assigned. They also had NO towels for hours and no one focusing on cleaning towels. We also had party members given rooms that were already occupied.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MPLS

It was what was available.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Staff was very helpful.
Cons: Update the carpets a little. Not critical; not as bad as some reviewers claimed.
Despite the negative reviews we read, we had to choose a hotel at last moment. Thought it would be a disappointment, but was surprisingly good. Better than OK. Staff seemed detached and a little spaced out, but they accomodated my needs (I had to store a heavy box in the office and they were very helpful.) We were right above the bar (Yes!) that's off the lobby and could hear the juke boxes thumping away. Was told they closed at 10:30 and they did. Quiet after that. All in all, better than we expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very quiet, didn't hear alot of outside noise.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Cons: Hot tub or warmer pool water. Better breakfast?
Very comfortable sleeping, disappointed that there was no hot tub to relax in. Kids felt the pool temp was too cold to swim in so they didn't spend more than 5 min in the pool. I didn't see any staff in breakfast area helping with anything, in fact saw employee at front desk on cell phone and had to wait for her to finish her conversation before she checked us out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overall good stay

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall good stay. Clean, comfortable. Pool was nice and warm. No Hot tub. That would have been nice. Pretty good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com