Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
It was just fine. The pool is a little small and could have used a cleaning (lime buildup).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Great hotel for the price

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Have stayed at this hotel for each of the last for years for annual toy show and have always been very happy with the accomidations. The staff has always been nice and very helpful. Rooms have always been clean and everything works.Certainly plan on staying theere again next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Oct 26, 2014
The hotel had a great location, just off Highway20. Front desk help was pleasant and efficient, room was well maintained. Breakfast was as expected, but all this for $85, I consider this a bargain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Not family friendly ... have to pass the bar to get to rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

No Complaints

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Very clean and friendly!!!!!!
Cons: It is an older motel purchased by Baymond but totally re-furbished.
Location: Casinos with shuttle access. We stayed because Galena was full. 16 mile drive to Dubuque, but fun at night with festival in Galena during the day.
The staff were most helpful when needed. called for shuttles and helped access wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Very comfortable beds and helpful staff...I would recommend to my friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cedar Rapids, Iowa

I would say the hotel is average to below average.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: It was fairly clean
Cons: The water was not hot enough and the showerhead was horrible. Need elevator!!!!
Location: This was excellent!
Very disappointed that there was no elevator with two floors. Although I am not disabled you are carrying bags and going up stairs is difficult. I will not stay here again based on this. The breakfast was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom iowa boy

Convenient location

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Satisfactory hotel. Clean and comfortable. Nice little cocktail lounge. Breakfast was pretty average.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Won't go Back Until Remodeled

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Staff was GREAT. Location was great and easy to get to things.
Cons: Updated and rooms need MAJOR repairs and depp cleaning
The staff was GREAT! Check in and Check out process was GREAT! BUT!!! the Hotel needs a MAJOR overhaul. The outside door didnt lock so anyone could have come off the street and into the hotel, the hallway smelled musty. My room had MANY issues. Opened the door to a musty smell, went to open the window but couldnt because the screen was torn and there was bugs on the glass that had a crack in it as well, the TV shut off while watching it, one of the lights didnt come on right away, the carpet was stained, and there was a dead moth in one of the glass light fixtures. The pull out bed was dirty and couldnt use it. The pool was small and the breakfast room was very small and hot. The location is GREAT and I if I ever go back to IOWA, which I would LOVE to, it wont be a top of the list choice unless its been updated and remodeled. Most all of the hotels were booked as well as mine so switching rooms and hotels really wasnt an option:(
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

update needed

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beds need replaced. TV service needs updated, just goes off and won't come back on. Was OK for 1 night.