Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Illinois

No Complaints

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Very clean and friendly!!!!!!
Cons: It is an older motel purchased by Baymond but totally re-furbished.
Location: Casinos with shuttle access. We stayed because Galena was full. 16 mile drive to Dubuque, but fun at night with festival in Galena during the day.
The staff were most helpful when needed. called for shuttles and helped access wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Very comfortable beds and helpful staff...I would recommend to my friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids, Iowa

I would say the hotel is average to below average.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: It was fairly clean
Cons: The water was not hot enough and the showerhead was horrible. Need elevator!!!!
Location: This was excellent!
Very disappointed that there was no elevator with two floors. Although I am not disabled you are carrying bags and going up stairs is difficult. I will not stay here again based on this. The breakfast was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa boy

Convenient location

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Satisfactory hotel. Clean and comfortable. Nice little cocktail lounge. Breakfast was pretty average.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Won't go Back Until Remodeled

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Staff was GREAT. Location was great and easy to get to things.
Cons: Updated and rooms need MAJOR repairs and depp cleaning
The staff was GREAT! Check in and Check out process was GREAT! BUT!!! the Hotel needs a MAJOR overhaul. The outside door didnt lock so anyone could have come off the street and into the hotel, the hallway smelled musty. My room had MANY issues. Opened the door to a musty smell, went to open the window but couldnt because the screen was torn and there was bugs on the glass that had a crack in it as well, the TV shut off while watching it, one of the lights didnt come on right away, the carpet was stained, and there was a dead moth in one of the glass light fixtures. The pull out bed was dirty and couldnt use it. The pool was small and the breakfast room was very small and hot. The location is GREAT and I if I ever go back to IOWA, which I would LOVE to, it wont be a top of the list choice unless its been updated and remodeled. Most all of the hotels were booked as well as mine so switching rooms and hotels really wasnt an option:(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines,IA

Kind of a centrally located hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Within walking distance of the Harley Dealership. Not too far a drive to anything. Had a pool -only4'deep. Workout room, sauna.
Cons: Keeping things maintained as needed, clean. Sauna, weight room, on opposite side of pool?
Location: Close to HD Dealership, not a far drive to anything else. Around resturants, near Kennedy Mall. About 10-15 min from Casinos, Aquarium/Museum, Zipline
Staff was friendly/helpful. Hotel was clean and maintained, provided all that was agreed upon. Would stay again ;). Pretty City, lots to do, had fun here, Zip Lineing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel with dirty pool

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything could use improvment
I have stayed at a Baymont before and wasn't happy then but figure I would give a different one a try. We picked this hotel because the pictures looked like it was nice and possibly remodeled. It wasn't, a fresh coat of paint didn't help this place. My son wanted to go swimming so we went to the pool. The pool area had green water all around the pool itself and the pool it self was very cold. I never felt dirty after getting out of a pool but this time I did. I will not return to another Baymont again. When I checked in I had to wait several minutes for the clerk to return to the desk and when she finally did she was on the phone to a friend and was confused on what to do to check me in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Glad didn't pay more than $60. The bathroom tiles were broke , cracked in several spots which doesn't allow it to be cleaned properly. Continental breakfast was decent and area was very clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

nice and comfortable room. close to shopping

Posted Jul 21, 2014
it was close to a variety of stores and restaurants. easy to get in and out of