Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Location to college
Cons: Security; temp. controls; front desk staff
Location: Close to many shopping and restaurant options
Front desk staff were efficient, but not real personable. Outside security doors weren't ever locked my entire stay. Couldn't control the room's temp. very well (either cold or hot-no in-between)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
It was just fine. The pool is a little small and could have used a cleaning (lime buildup).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Great hotel for the price

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Have stayed at this hotel for each of the last for years for annual toy show and have always been very happy with the accomidations. The staff has always been nice and very helpful. Rooms have always been clean and everything works.Certainly plan on staying theere again next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom reventin

hotel correct - personnel sympathique

Posted Oct 27, 2014
bien situé jolie piscine sans prétention mais correct vous pouvez y séjourner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Oct 26, 2014
The hotel had a great location, just off Highway20. Front desk help was pleasant and efficient, room was well maintained. Breakfast was as expected, but all this for $85, I consider this a bargain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Not family friendly ... have to pass the bar to get to rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

No Complaints

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Very clean and friendly!!!!!!
Cons: It is an older motel purchased by Baymond but totally re-furbished.
Location: Casinos with shuttle access. We stayed because Galena was full. 16 mile drive to Dubuque, but fun at night with festival in Galena during the day.
The staff were most helpful when needed. called for shuttles and helped access wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Very comfortable beds and helpful staff...I would recommend to my friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cedar Rapids, Iowa

I would say the hotel is average to below average.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: It was fairly clean
Cons: The water was not hot enough and the showerhead was horrible. Need elevator!!!!
Location: This was excellent!
Very disappointed that there was no elevator with two floors. Although I am not disabled you are carrying bags and going up stairs is difficult. I will not stay here again based on this. The breakfast was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Eaglesparksfrom Illinois

Helpful staff

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very helpful and it was a great place to stay....very clean and comfortable. We left some item in the room and called after we left. The staff put the items aside for us and we were able to pick them up on the return trip.