Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
great for stay....close to where i needed to be. loved the bar....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice for the price

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff was very friendly and polite
The room seemed very clean and tidy. A few of the tiles in the bathroom were cracked, but all in all a very nice place for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Location to college
Cons: Security; temp. controls; front desk staff
Location: Close to many shopping and restaurant options
Front desk staff were efficient, but not real personable. Outside security doors weren't ever locked my entire stay. Couldn't control the room's temp. very well (either cold or hot-no in-between)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
It was just fine. The pool is a little small and could have used a cleaning (lime buildup).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Great hotel for the price

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Have stayed at this hotel for each of the last for years for annual toy show and have always been very happy with the accomidations. The staff has always been nice and very helpful. Rooms have always been clean and everything works.Certainly plan on staying theere again next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donaldfrom Abingdon,IL

Decent hotel for a decent price

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was no hotels available in Galena so we chose this one in nearby Dubuque . If your looking for a place to stay without too many frills this is a good place. Staff was decent, the onsite bar was a nice touch, swimming pool is kinda small, need a ice machine in building 2 where we were staying,room was very clean, bed was extremely comfortable and the price was right.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Peoria, IL

How do they stay open??? Filthy

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very disappointed with extremely small rooms, lack of cleanliness and lack of any management. The room looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in weeks and there were dead bugs everywhere you looked. The kids wouldn't swim because they found dead bugs in the pool! You cant tell me that the management doesn't see how run down and filthy this place is and still books the rooms to traveling customers. With a higher cost for the room you have a higher expectations. This would not be the case for this Baymont Inn Dubuque, IA. I should have listen to the other reviews voicing concerns. Checking in with two kids at 10:00 PM after a long day of traveling, we didn't have many options to go look for another hotel. In the future we will not be staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom reventin

hotel correct - personnel sympathique

Posted Oct 27, 2014
bien situé jolie piscine sans prétention mais correct vous pouvez y séjourner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Oct 26, 2014
The hotel had a great location, just off Highway20. Front desk help was pleasant and efficient, room was well maintained. Breakfast was as expected, but all this for $85, I consider this a bargain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Not family friendly ... have to pass the bar to get to rooms.