Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Freeport, IL

Conveniently located

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: The restaurant and bar located onsite was nice.
Cons: Not the cleanest and bartender made us feel rushed.
Location: Diamond Joes, theaters and good restaurants located in close proximity
Hotel itself was just OK but if you plan on just hanging out in the room it is fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dubuque Best Western

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Hotel was clean, staff was pleasant and helpful, room was comfortable
Cons: Breakfast buffet could be better
Location: Close to Dubuque colleges, close to downtown Dubuque, about 20-25 minutes to Galena
Comfortable hotel with helpful staff. Breakfast buffet was okay, not terrific. Pool area was always super crowded. Easy access to totally empty work out room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

average, at best

Posted Jan 12, 2015
The free breakfast was terrible. Shower in our room had mold in it. TV reception was bad, but only on the local channels. Champs restaurant that is onsite, has real good food! Pool must have been OK, it was packed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Very accommodating

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Large pool area, close to shops and entertainment.
We stay at this motel every year. We have a rather large family group and needed several more tables and chairs. The motel staff found some and set them up for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Clean room and great staff.
Cons: Heater in room.
Location: Great location, lots of eating places and stores.
Only complaint is my room was a little cold even with the heater set on high. Excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at a fair price.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
My only complaint is about the morning breakfast. There were too many staff people standing next to the food table looking at us while we fill our plates. It felt like they were counting what we are getting in our plates. Feels extremely unwelcoming!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom il

Nice get Away place

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Only had one issue, one of the beds was full of dog hair, I gave 4 stars to cleanliness because didn't wanna down rate because of 1 housekeeper that didn't do their job I called the front desk and they send someone with 5 mins GOOD JOB other then that everything was perfect to me I will go back
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

TO LOUD!!!

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff and accommodations were great; to include the buffet in the morning. Only problem is that to many kids were in the whirlpool constantly not allowing for any peace, quiet, or able to use the whirlpool. The adults that were suppose to be supervising these kids were in the atrium area drinking and being loud like the kids. If you want an more quieter experience I would recommend using a different hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cathyfrom St Louis

Weekend stay

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk emoloyees were friendly checking in and out of hotel. Our room was clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dawnfrom Michigan

National Farm Toy Show

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
place was a fine choice