Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wedron, IL

Nice place.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
The only thing I would suggest is having 1or 2 convenient outlets for phone chargers or the iron, I can't understand why that is "always" a problem in hotel rooms. I wish I would've had a chance to eat the breakfast, it looked and smelled awesome. I will definitely come back. Great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014
All went well. The swimming pool was not working while I was there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wellsburg, IA

Nice hotel on Hwy 20

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: spacious room and good breakfast
Cons: another entrance in back
Location: very nice location-went shopping and went to the craft fair
.was late to book it for the craft fair weekend so only got one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nebraska

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness, good breakfast. Will stay there again.
Cons: Enlarge the breakfast eating area. Shower next door sounded like it was in our room.
Found the hotel as advertised. Very clean and extremely friendly. The hostesses for breakfast were exceptional but didn't like that there was no tip jar for them as they were very deserving. Never had that kind of service in any sit-down restaurant. The young lady that checked us in was helpful and friendly. Most important as first impressions most important.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best review I can give.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Well appointed, clean with an outstanding staff. Questions regarding Galena & points of interest were answered to assist us in spending quality time.
Most pleasing, allowed us to maximize our available time to enjoy Galena and its points of interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mazomanie, WI

Galena Weekend

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The location.
Cons: Refrigerators added to every room, not just the suites.
Location: Only a short distance from downtown Galena Business District....everything is easily accessible.
The staff was extremely upbeat and friendly. About 15 minutes after I arrived in my room, I received a call from the staff asking if my room was to my satisfaction. Despite being an extremely busy weekend in Galena, it was extremely quiet in the hotel. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ill.

Picturesque town.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Cons: The a.c. was not cooling. We told the staff. They reset it and it worked for the p.m., but got stuffy again by a.m. We told them at checkout.
We enjoyed everything, except the issue with a.c. Staff was able to get it working, but wasn't really fixed when we checked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice hotel, clean and comfortable.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Location, close to town, but quiet and peaceful.
Cons: we found some "leftover" cheerios on the floor in the corner of the room.
Location: Good location for shopping and sight seeing.
We found this hotel quiet and relaxing just what we were looking for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom IL.

WE STAYED ONE NIGHT AND IT WAS VERY NICE AND CLEAN

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: THE HOTEL IS REASONABLY PRICED AND ALWAYS FEEL SAFE THERE WHEN WE STAY IN THE COUNTRY INN. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE .
Cons: THE BREAKFAST IS ALWAYS GOOD ESPECIALLY THE OATMEAL BECAUSE IT IS LIKE HOMEMADE. ALSO LIKE THE REAL DINNERWARE AND SILVERWARE THAT THE HOTEL PROVIDES
Location: WE WENT TO A FANCY RESTAURANT AND SHOPPED AT A FEW OF YOUR SHOPS IN GALENA AND ENJOYED THAT.
THE BEDS ARE ALWAYS VERY COMFORTABLE AND THE ROOMS ARE SPACIOUS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

wonderful stay!

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very nice and staff were very polite. The hot breakfast was delicious and the staff even offered to make the waffles for you. It was exactly what we were looking for. The location was just a short distance from down town Galena.