Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jasonfrom St Charles, IL

Friendly inexpensive family stop

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed with family of 6 on the way to skiing at Chestnut Mountain. Very friendly helpful staff, plentiful breakfast options, clean and nice rooms. Pool looked nice although we did not have time to swim. Convenient right off Rte 20 and near all Stockton has to offer, which is limited but that's what you see in this part of the state.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen E.from Iowa

Stockton, Il

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
The room was comfortable for the rate. When other people in the hallway shut their door, you could defiantly hear it, but it helped the hotel was not crowded. The staff was very nice. I would stay their again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erickafrom Wonder Lake Il

Clean friendly stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Beside not having very many tv channels the stay was very nice. Clean, comfortable, friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davefrom Minnesota.....

Visiting family from Minnesota

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
Visiting family in Northern Illinois...... superior cleanliness and friendliness.. I would say the bed was a bit soft. Can't say enough about the quality service.... very enjoyable.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
All was great the only complaint was the pillows on the beds were worn out .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Williamfrom Oak Lawn, IL

I'll be back.

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Ultra clean room. Excellent breakfast. Quiet area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay without the Galena pricetag

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels
We go to Galena quite a lot and the hotel rooms can get pretty pricey. We had a wedding close by and decided to stay here. It is about 30 minutes away from Galena but the rooms were great and clean and the staff was tremendous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Appreciative of Reviewsfrom Kansas City

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
One of the cleanest, best hotels we've ever stayed in. Breakfast was good as well. Weekend price is a little too high, however, if we were to stay in this area frequently.