Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
All was great the only complaint was the pillows on the beds were worn out .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Appreciative of Reviewsfrom Kansas City

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the cleanest, best hotels we've ever stayed in. Breakfast was good as well. Weekend price is a little too high, however, if we were to stay in this area frequently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Older hotel with small number of rooms. Needs some updating but was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amyfrom LaTour

Not that close to Galena

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Even though Stockton is only about 30 miles from Galena, it is a 30 miles down windy, curvy, hilly roads. Not the best to travel after wine tasting. Great hotel though. Definitely would consider staying here again. It does have showers not just bathtubs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Celestefrom VP, IL

Hotels.com reservation receives lesser service

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was concerned when we checked in that we were given the room next to the elevator. When I expressed my concern that were not able to accomodate my change request since I booked thru Hotels.com, like the reservation did not hold as much value as going directly thru their reservation department.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harvard Illinois

On the way home from a bike trip.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Quite
Cons: Fix the hot tub or let people know that it isn't working.
Location: Bottle shed for pizza and golfing.
Always stay there because it is so quite. Walk to the bottle shed and have pizza it is so good. Got back to the room and went for a swim and the hot tub wasn't working. Don't you think they would of had if fixed by the weekend. JUST SAYING.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time in Stockton

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Updated bedspread
Location: We were visiting friends
The hotel had a clean, fresh, welcoming feel...looked forward to going in. Hotel staff was friendly, warm and knowledgeable. Overall good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Surprised to find this very nice Country Inn and Suites in a somewhat remote area . . . Stockton, Illinois
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jfrom Southern

Only option

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the only option for a decent hotel in this area. However, the hotel is quite nice and clean. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deedyfrom Gridley, IL

Rural Luxury

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Country Inn has a rustic location, yet is close to Galena and other sites. The hotel was clean in spite of the presence of many guest dogs. Country Inn offers a variety of amenities, including a swimming pool and exercise room. The continental breakfast was delicious. The rooms have a microwave and refrigerator for drinks and snacks.