Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Cheap, not bad

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Good place to stay on a budget. Nice that it has a pool.
Cons: Outside isn't the cleanest, but the rooms are good.
Good deal, conveniently located. Bit of a walk up stairs and down hallways. Staff was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great family place

Posted Jul 28, 2015
I read other reviews so figured I knew what I was getting myself into. The bar food was good, the pool was good, the staff were nice (except the breakfast lady), but this place allows animals and we had 2 dogs next to us that barked all night long. Also, we were next to a non-smoking room and they smoked. The room was pretty dirty. Crumbs everywhere and we had just gotten there, stains on sheets, etc. The air conditioner barely worked. Overall not great and won't stay again but it was cheap!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, pets welcome.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: I was pleased that they allowed dogs.
Cons: Breakfast can be improved. In addition, the cleanliness of the room and the functionality of all electronics including the t.v.
Location: We were about 15 minutes from Galena IL which was great.
We stayed one night in this hotel. The staff was nice and the rooms were somewhat comfortable. The bathroom needed to be cleaned a bit better as I found some stains. Also the t.v. keep turning off on its' own. We had two dogs with us and they were perfectly fine. I would have like breakfast to include healthier options but it was okay. Overall, decent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elgin il

getaway weekend

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: It and was clean and had washer and dryer
Cons: I think hotel was just find.
Location: It was near Galena and all the sites they have in Dubuque and river boat rides.
We came to enjoy a beautiful country and see what there was to see out there. We had great weather and we love the Mississippi river view. Our stay at hotel was very nice. I would recommend this to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The housekeeper supervisor was very diligent in locating an item left behind when we checked out. Her efforts were appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moline, IL

Close to best places

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: It was a good price and easy to find
Cons: Some of the things in the bathroom could be better
Location: It was close to gambling, shopping and the river cruise boat
We really enjoyed our stay. It was quiet in our room. It was very easy to go the the places we wanted to go.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: The view for the fireworks was great
Cons: Staffing and cleaning crew
Our room smelled, the walls had left over something on them, cobwebs in corners. Our front door had to be basically slammed shut in order for it to even close.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel for the Price

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Attached Bar/Restaurant, Quiet, Friendly Staff.
Cons: Hotel is Outdated, Internet connection was very slow.
Location: Easy access location with plenty to do about 5 minute drive away.
Staff was very friendly, Hotel itself could use a face lift. Internet connection in room was very slow. Price wise it has everything you need and a few extras. For a one night stay just passing through, I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic place to lay your head

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Casino and dog track
Needed one night stay. I'm not too picky. This was the right place at the right price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wi

bed

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: great service, great breakfast,nice location
Cons: mattress
Location: casinos,bowling,museum, great location
this is a real nice place to stay.the mattress was a little weak but ok.