Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok. But not worth the price

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Top quality staff. But rooms was dated and the bed was old. Great lobby and great view. But not worth the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Charles, IL

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Great, helpful and friendly staff. Location to Galena was great.
Location: We drove into Galena and shopped on Saturday. On Sunday, we drove to Chestnut Mountain and rode the downhill luge ride, and had lunch on the deck.
Three of us stayed at Eagle Ridge Resoert and Spa to celebrate our 50th birthdays. It was the Great Balloon Race Weekend and we participated in both the ale tastings on Friday night and the Wine Flights on Saturday evening. The weekend was wonderful as was the staff and cleanliness of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth from Minnesota

Nice Surprise

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Cons: Some of the rooms are getting outdated.
Location: Galena is wonderful!!
We booked our room for a last minute trip to Galena and were pleasantly surprised at the room or cottage that we got. The cottage was very roomy and nice. It is pretty far away from everything, including the lodge, so we had to drive there in order to eat dinner. All in all, it was a very nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice resort and friendly staff

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: We liked the location, the friendly staff, the pool, the pancakes in the morning, the boat ride...actually we liked everything!
Cons: The rooms are pretty basic, but clean and quiet.
Location: We loved the Shenandoah Riding Center and the slides at Chestnut mountain. The resort offered a Champagne boat ride which was relaxing and fun.
We spent Memorial Day weekend at Eagle Ridge and had a fantastic time. The resort is clean and well managed and offers great entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Oswego, IL

Great golf and family resort

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The variety of rooms, Homes and Villas available, they can accommodate any size group.
Cons: We stayed in a Villa and it was clean for the most part but I feel windows should be cleaned and cob webs on walls and windows should be addressed.
Location: The location to Galena is perfect and there is so much to see and do. There is a lot of history and no shortage of places to eat, something 4 everyone
We went for a long weekend with our adult daughters to celebrate my husbands 60th birthday. We got to enjoy the golf and the girls got to go to the pool, site see around the Beautiful grounds and go shopping. Then we were off to Galena to experience the magnificent variety of restaurants and bars. We ate at the Log Cabin one night and my favorite Fried Green Tomatoes the next. We also went to the restaurants and bars around the resort, there is no shortage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Condos are a short drive from ammenties such a pool, but very private.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Teresa from Libertyville IL

Great getaway

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Recently stayed at Eagle Ridge. Its a very nice hotel in a scenic location. Lots to do outdoors in winter and summer. There was a singer in the bar who was quite good and brunch on Sunday morning was outstanding. Best I have had in years. The area is quite scenic and the town of Galena is very good for shopping and dining. The only minor negatives, the Spa is very expensive so we decided not to use it (we would have if it was slightly less expensive) and our first room was outside the main building so you had to walk outside to get to the facilities which was a definite issue in 15 degree weather. The hotel staff was very nice and accommodating and moved our room and our luggage without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Iowa

Very nice resort with great view

Posted Jan 3, 2014
My girlfriend and I stayed in a beautiful townhouse in the Creekwood section. The home was amazing and every possible accommodation was taken care of. We attended one of the best new years parties I have been to which was hosted by the resort and the even shuttled us to and from the party. Great customer service and environment we will be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: The location is beautiful. With the exception of one staff member, all were courteous and very helpful.
Cons: The hot water in the condo was insufficient for two people to bathe. The heating system loud. The first floor of the condo was cold. Chimney was dirty
Location: We went to Chestnut Mountain.