Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

It was fun and besutiful to walk the grounds.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Went there to celebrate new yesrs with my family. The kids loved the party...very family oriented and entertaining! Wished there was snow on the ground so we could have enjoyed their Nordic Center. We would love to go back in the summer to experience what they have to offer then!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
We loved the fire in the lobby and the man who played guitar in the lounge was fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

thanksgiving getaway.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
we attended a lovely thanksgiving buffet. all the traditional favorites as well as some nice additions. lots of kid activities on Friday with the arrival of Santa and different craft options. since the kid days are over we headed into town and had a lovely day. on Saturday there were free hayrides. great for families. all in all a pleasant stay without kids. would definately consider it next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2014
The condo was nice and clean. Could use an update.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timfrom Fruitland, Iowa

Our stay~

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was amazing!! We will be coming back as soon as possible!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midwest

Beautiful, Serene and Relaxing!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Beautiful grounds and property!
Cons: The only complaint we have is the bed. It was not a standard queen and was very uncomfortable and squeaked with every move. Time to update the bed!
Location: A short drive to Galena for shopping and dining. Lots of on site things to do as well although we stayed holed up in the beautiful condo at night.
We stayed in a one bedroom Queen condo and everything was perfect! Fireplace ready with wood and a grill on the porch. The kitchen was fabulous and the ability to rent movies from the general store was much appreciated and great prices on them!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Very nice time. Relaxing. The place had a great view and really appreciated having all of the comforts of home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by NOEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com