Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rockford, IL

Poorly maintained and managed facility

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The only thing that was remotely attractive was the free breakfast although we didn't eat there. The coffee was weak but free.
Cons: Replace furniture or the furniture upholstery and bedding. Clean carpets and grout in bathroom.
Location: Casino
My husband an I were looking for an inexpensive room for 1 night. The only likeness this hotel had to the pictures on Expedia was the theme colors of the room. The room carpet and fabrics were not clean and some of the fabrics were worn washed out and torn. The desk chair seat was not attached to the frame and the fabric was worn and torn so I could see the old blue fabric. Two lights in the room didn't work one just didn't come on and the other light socket was not seated in the lamp so I would not even try to turn it on. The tub appeared to be clean (other than the long black hair on the ledge) but the grout around the white tile was gray/black at the bottom near the tub. One of the 2 wash cloths had a large black stain in the center. This is just a poorly maintained facility and a good cleaning would help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Jan 15, 2015
It was OK - close to some restaurants. Needs updating - like a flat screen TV instead of a tube TV.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by management, Hotel Management
thank you for your time to review and stay experience with us.we are planing to change flat screen TV shortly.when you come next time it will change and our suits room we already have flat screen TV. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Austinfrom Austin, TX

What you'd expect

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
The stay was nice and breakfast was good. This hotel is a good no frills low-cost option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KC, MO

the price is right

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Friendly owners, few maintenance issues, decent breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dubuque, IA

Okay place to sleep.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
My adult daughter and I stayed at this hotel. It was just okay. There was some trim running down the corner of a wall that was coming off and sticking out at the top to about half way down. Bathroom was not horrible but could/should have been cleaner. Was glad we were just sleeping there one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom caledonia

over night travel stay

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place to stay frienly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay review, we will share with our staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by management, Hotel Management
thank you for your time to review for our hotel and it will help to other traveler and our staff. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom palos hills

Great place for ur buck

Posted Sep 29, 2014
This is a very nice hotel worth the money and 5 minutes away from mines of Spain and 30 minutes away from Maquoketa caves state park a awesome place to go to. Stay at the econo lodge its a nice quiet place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay review.we are appreciating your help and support Thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Black mold ...

Posted Aug 30, 2014
We arrived at 1am and went to our room and noticed in the morning black mold in the shower...I wondered why I woke up coughing and sneezing in the morning. The front didn't care and told us we should have checked out the room and told them...sorry after driving for 6hrs and been up since 6am the day before. Bad attitude ... never staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for stay review.we have check your complaint .you are check inn at 8.45 pm. we have check bathroom and found this is not mold previous guest use color her hair and due to that two black dot on tile.and our hotel is open 24 hours please give us chance to fix the problem. thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by management, Hotel Management
Dear customer thank you for fed back about your stay,we have to explain this hotel remodel three month before and you are taking about mold in bathroom this is not correct previous guest color his hair and due to that there was was to three black dot. anr way sorry for unconvinced and you have check inn around 8.45pm not 1.00am. and we are open 24 hours so please next time if you have any question please call us and give us chance to fix the problem. Thank you management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nickfrom Chicago

An adequate hotel for the price we paid

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a last minute trip, so this was the only affordable hotel with vacancies in the area. It was affordable and a decent place to sleep, but other than that, there is not much to say about this hotel. The best thing I can say about the place is that the staff was very friendly. The room was fine. The place overall had the feeling that nothing was cleaned often. Outside one of the side entrances there were four empty beer bottles sitting on the ground. They were there when we arrived on Friday afternoon, and remained there until we left on Saturday morning. Basically, this is a place to sleep while you're on vacation, nothing fancy, nothing more than what you need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by management, Hotel Management
thank you for staying with us and thank you for time to review and sharing information to other guest,we will see you soon. Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Compare to other hotels I have stayed in, this one needed some updates.