Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dubuque, IA

Okay place to sleep.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
My adult daughter and I stayed at this hotel. It was just okay. There was some trim running down the corner of a wall that was coming off and sticking out at the top to about half way down. Bathroom was not horrible but could/should have been cleaner. Was glad we were just sleeping there one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom palos hills

Great place for ur buck

Posted Sep 29, 2014
This is a very nice hotel worth the money and 5 minutes away from mines of Spain and 30 minutes away from Maquoketa caves state park a awesome place to go to. Stay at the econo lodge its a nice quiet place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay review.we are appreciating your help and support Thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Black mold ...

Posted Aug 30, 2014
We arrived at 1am and went to our room and noticed in the morning black mold in the shower...I wondered why I woke up coughing and sneezing in the morning. The front didn't care and told us we should have checked out the room and told them...sorry after driving for 6hrs and been up since 6am the day before. Bad attitude ... never staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for stay review.we have check your complaint .you are check inn at 8.45 pm. we have check bathroom and found this is not mold previous guest use color her hair and due to that two black dot on tile.and our hotel is open 24 hours please give us chance to fix the problem. thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by management, Hotel Management
Dear customer thank you for fed back about your stay,we have to explain this hotel remodel three month before and you are taking about mold in bathroom this is not correct previous guest color his hair and due to that there was was to three black dot. anr way sorry for unconvinced and you have check inn around 8.45pm not 1.00am. and we are open 24 hours so please next time if you have any question please call us and give us chance to fix the problem. Thank you management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nickfrom Chicago

An adequate hotel for the price we paid

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a last minute trip, so this was the only affordable hotel with vacancies in the area. It was affordable and a decent place to sleep, but other than that, there is not much to say about this hotel. The best thing I can say about the place is that the staff was very friendly. The room was fine. The place overall had the feeling that nothing was cleaned often. Outside one of the side entrances there were four empty beer bottles sitting on the ground. They were there when we arrived on Friday afternoon, and remained there until we left on Saturday morning. Basically, this is a place to sleep while you're on vacation, nothing fancy, nothing more than what you need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by management, Hotel Management
thank you for staying with us and thank you for time to review and sharing information to other guest,we will see you soon. Thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Compare to other hotels I have stayed in, this one needed some updates.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Good for a one night only .

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Staff hardly spoke English. Hard to understand. Room was clean but dated. Bring your own pillows! Flat and old. Served its purpose for sleeping only after a long day on the road. Breakfast was lacking, no ftuits just donuts, cold generic cereal and waffles.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Hotel Room

Posted Jul 21, 2014
When we arrived we had to wait to get checked in. When checking in the room it smelled. There were no pillow case liners on the dirty stained pillows and the the bed had tiny black hair all over it. The bathroom had hair all over it. We will never stay here again. The cleaning staff was walking around in their socks. Gross
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by management, Hotel Management
thank you for staying with us and thank you for stay review, we have check and study your complain and we have found our check inn time is 3.00pm but you came early to check inn and room was not ready by that time but you went in that room before finished hskp work, we are sorry for inconvenience. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Good, affordable option

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast, friendly staff, low price
Cons: new pillows
Location: About 5-10 minutes from downtown Dubuque where you can visit the historical area with shops, the pier/riverwalk, and great views.
Overall this was a nice hotel for our 2-night stay in Dubuque. It is an Econolodge, so don't expect the Ritz. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good (Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, boiled eggs, bread/toast, bagles/pastries, yogurt, juice, coffee). The room was clean. The bed was pretty comfortable, but I wish I had brought my own pillow. There were just three, pretty worn down pillows per bed. We were visiting Dubuque and Galena, IL, so next time I might pay more to get a B&B in Galena, but this was quite nice for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com