Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Black mold ...

Posted Aug 30, 2014
We arrived at 1am and went to our room and noticed in the morning black mold in the shower...I wondered why I woke up coughing and sneezing in the morning. The front didn't care and told us we should have checked out the room and told them...sorry after driving for 6hrs and been up since 6am the day before. Bad attitude ... never staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for stay review.we have check your complaint .you are check inn at 8.45 pm. we have check bathroom and found this is not mold previous guest use color her hair and due to that two black dot on tile.and our hotel is open 24 hours please give us chance to fix the problem. thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by management, Hotel Management
Dear customer thank you for fed back about your stay,we have to explain this hotel remodel three month before and you are taking about mold in bathroom this is not correct previous guest color his hair and due to that there was was to three black dot. anr way sorry for unconvinced and you have check inn around 8.45pm not 1.00am. and we are open 24 hours so please next time if you have any question please call us and give us chance to fix the problem. Thank you management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Compare to other hotels I have stayed in, this one needed some updates.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Good for a one night only .

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Staff hardly spoke English. Hard to understand. Room was clean but dated. Bring your own pillows! Flat and old. Served its purpose for sleeping only after a long day on the road. Breakfast was lacking, no ftuits just donuts, cold generic cereal and waffles.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Hotel Room

Posted Jul 21, 2014
When we arrived we had to wait to get checked in. When checking in the room it smelled. There were no pillow case liners on the dirty stained pillows and the the bed had tiny black hair all over it. The bathroom had hair all over it. We will never stay here again. The cleaning staff was walking around in their socks. Gross
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by management, Hotel Management
thank you for staying with us and thank you for stay review, we have check and study your complain and we have found our check inn time is 3.00pm but you came early to check inn and room was not ready by that time but you went in that room before finished hskp work, we are sorry for inconvenience. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good, affordable option

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast, friendly staff, low price
Cons: new pillows
Location: About 5-10 minutes from downtown Dubuque where you can visit the historical area with shops, the pier/riverwalk, and great views.
Overall this was a nice hotel for our 2-night stay in Dubuque. It is an Econolodge, so don't expect the Ritz. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good (Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, boiled eggs, bread/toast, bagles/pastries, yogurt, juice, coffee). The room was clean. The bed was pretty comfortable, but I wish I had brought my own pillow. There were just three, pretty worn down pillows per bed. We were visiting Dubuque and Galena, IL, so next time I might pay more to get a B&B in Galena, but this was quite nice for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Econolodge - Dubuque

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was ok, but definitely not excellent. The first impression at the front door was not good. There were plastic lawn chairs and an old bbq grill. The room was old but clean. The shower rod was falling down. The staff members were polite, courteous and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time to review and feed back and this is very important to improve our service.we have to share some information about your comment about plastic lawn chairs and bbq grill, we have construction guest and they are staying with us from sunday to thursday and they are away from the home all the time and they like to seat out side and use grill for food after get out from the work so they fill they are at home.we are trying to make every one stay with us comfortable and enjoy there stay with us, and you did not so sorry for that. Thank you manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tv did not work. Ac very loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ok value for the price

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
For some reason, I turn into a health-nut when I travel. I like to workout, eat healthy and get adequate sleep. The workout area was very poor. If I were in charge of this hotel, I would throw out the exercise equipment.. There were healthy options at the breakfast bar - cereal. The room was quiet and I got a good nights sleep. Also, it was a nice neighborhood to go for a walk.
3 out of 5
by Joe from Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Hotel is closest on e to airport.

Posted May 5, 2014
Cons: It could have an elevator for senior citizens assigned to the 2nd floor.
Stayed one night before flying out. Went to the casino to waste some time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2014 by management, Hotel Management
thank you for staying with us and we are very sorry about disappointing about elevator in property. please give us chance to make you happy when you come next time lease give us call in advance so we can reserved your room on ground floor. thank you management