Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Compare to other hotels I have stayed in, this one needed some updates.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Good for a one night only .

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Staff hardly spoke English. Hard to understand. Room was clean but dated. Bring your own pillows! Flat and old. Served its purpose for sleeping only after a long day on the road. Breakfast was lacking, no ftuits just donuts, cold generic cereal and waffles.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Hotel Room

Posted Jul 21, 2014
When we arrived we had to wait to get checked in. When checking in the room it smelled. There were no pillow case liners on the dirty stained pillows and the the bed had tiny black hair all over it. The bathroom had hair all over it. We will never stay here again. The cleaning staff was walking around in their socks. Gross
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good, affordable option

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast, friendly staff, low price
Cons: new pillows
Location: About 5-10 minutes from downtown Dubuque where you can visit the historical area with shops, the pier/riverwalk, and great views.
Overall this was a nice hotel for our 2-night stay in Dubuque. It is an Econolodge, so don't expect the Ritz. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good (Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, boiled eggs, bread/toast, bagles/pastries, yogurt, juice, coffee). The room was clean. The bed was pretty comfortable, but I wish I had brought my own pillow. There were just three, pretty worn down pillows per bed. We were visiting Dubuque and Galena, IL, so next time I might pay more to get a B&B in Galena, but this was quite nice for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tv did not work. Ac very loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ok value for the price

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
For some reason, I turn into a health-nut when I travel. I like to workout, eat healthy and get adequate sleep. The workout area was very poor. If I were in charge of this hotel, I would throw out the exercise equipment.. There were healthy options at the breakfast bar - cereal. The room was quiet and I got a good nights sleep. Also, it was a nice neighborhood to go for a walk.
3 out of 5
by Joe from Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Hotel is closest on e to airport.

Posted May 5, 2014
Cons: It could have an elevator for senior citizens assigned to the 2nd floor.
Stayed one night before flying out. Went to the casino to waste some time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2014 by management, Hotel Management
thank you for staying with us and we are very sorry about disappointing about elevator in property. please give us chance to make you happy when you come next time lease give us call in advance so we can reserved your room on ground floor. thank you management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Seosamh from Chicago

Nice stay at a no frills hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, comfy room, nice staff and good price
Cons: none to think of
Location: see above
Was passing thru Dubuque for the day and needed a place to stay. Found this on Trip Advisor with favorable ratings and priced very well. The hotel is in very good order (very clean, nice staff, comfy room with flat screen, microwave, frig and coffee maker) and near a number of places to eat and gas stations. Continental breakfast was good as well. Price was excellent. I'd certainly stay there again if I was in Dubuque. No complaints whatsoever.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2014 by management, Hotel Management
thank you for staying with us.we are appreciating your business. and give us more opportunity to serve you comfortable and enjoyable stay with us you are our valuable guest. thank you manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emily from Chicago

Great value, great staff!

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked a room here to save some money on a trip and I was not disappointed! I expected a cut-rate hotel because of the low price but was more than pleasantly surprised by the comfortable beds, clean bathroom, very helpful staff and, perhaps most of all, patriotic decorated rooms. Save yourself $50 and book a room here instead of Holiday Inn and buy yourself dinner at the Japanese restaurant across the street!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like it!

Posted May 6, 2013
Good location, access to restaurants, price is right.