Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The beds are so comfortable, they'll make you late for check-out! Great facility and incredibly clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wausau, WI

Great hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and pool
Cons: Nothing
Location: Sister in law
Love our stay, very comfortable room, great breakfast and enjoyed using the pool and whirlpool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel on the main drag of Dubuque.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, good location, easy access.
Cons: Marriott does a great job.
Chose this hotel on a visit to a family member. Easy access to all areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Fairfield Inn Dubuque. I’m so glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and friendly staff. We hope to have the opportunity to host you on your next trip to Dubuque! Sincerely, Connie J. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Excellent and courteous staff, cleanliness of hotel.
Cons: Bedding and price
The hotel was clean and the staff was excellent. The bed and pillows were not very comfortable. The price also seemed overly high at $168 for the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel not enough parking when it's booked ful

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Nice hotel! Would have been nicer to have been to park in the hotel lot but there isn't enough space when they are booked!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn Dubuque. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please accept my apologies for the troubles you experienced with parking. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will allow us another opportunity to host you. Sincerely, Connie J. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice location, friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: nice location, nice breakfast, clean pool
Location: close to downtown area and river, easy access to Galena and wineries in the area.
We came to Dubuque to celebrate my mom's 75th birthday and had a wonderful stay. Connie went above and beyond to make my mom feel special. She made recommendations for restaurants, delivered extra towels and toiletries without our requesting them and was always happy and cheerful. The entire staff was very welcoming and professional. We would definitely recommend staying here. The room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Urbandale, IA

Very Satisfied

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Check-in and check-out very fast and without incident. Room was very comfortable and well appointed. Everything clean and worked as it should. Breakfast was very good. The pool looked inviting but forgot my swimming suit. Very enjoyable stay. Good Bargain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Double Charged Me

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel charged me twice, and they've been slow to correct the error. Otherwise, a decent hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Fairfield Inn Dubuque. Please accept my apologies for the frustration caused by the billing error. I assure you that we have corrected it and taken actions to keep it from happening again. I hope you will allow us another opportunity to host you on your next trip to Dubuque. Sincerely, Connie J. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Georgina from Chicago Illinois

Clean, bright, comfortable and affordable

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The rooms were spacious, bright and comfortable, the staff friendly and the pool a total bonus!
Cons: Not enough space for breakfast when the hotel is full on the weekends. It would have been good to have another place to sit down, maybe outside.
Location: We had a car, so the location was good. Plenty of shopping nearby and transport into the main town.
Although the hotel looked quite small from the outside, the rooms were very spacious, bright and well appointed. Our bed was super comfortable, and our upgrade to an extended King was fantastic. We loved the fact that after a long drive we were able to enjoy a quiet swim in an immaculately clean pool. The staff were very helpful and friendly. My only let down was that on Sunday morning the hotel was so full we had nowhere to sit to have breakfast. Us and a number of others were left standing around juggling our scramble egg and coffee! In the end we gave up and took our food back to our room. Apart from the mad breakfast crush it was a very comfortable pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by L Richlak

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com