Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Nice Hotel and friendly staff, overall great experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Justpez from Tremont IL

Decent for the price.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Discourage drinking???
Location: Mall is across the street.
We needed a place to stay while Skiing in Debuque. They have a 2 tier pricing system for people who might want to cancel reservations. That was almost the point where I was willing to shop around with my rewards cards from other chains, but this price was still reasonable. Staff were OK. Lobby and pool were nice areas, but filled with people drinking on the weekend. The nighttime front desk clerk had to kick people out of the pool at 8:30 because they were running amock and letting their kids play with the handicapped lifts. Parking ran out due to a big truck when we got back from dinner. Same front desk clerk said we were OK to park in the Hampton rewards member parking.
3 out of 5
by Grace from Dubuque, IA

An ok stay

Posted Feb 17, 2014
The room was very clean, the hallways and elevators needed vacuumed the whole weekend we were there. When I asked for housekeeping to come back to clean my room and bring us towels, the front desk guy named Dave, kept saying they will come back to my room after the check out rooms were done. I got back hours later to find housekeeping never came back to my room and I had to call for the towels. Overall, the stay was just ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok hotel... you get what you pay for

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Rollaway bed was awful. Too far from skiing. Breakfast was ok, but hotel staff was very slow to refill items when they ran out. Next time we will plan farther ahead of time so we can get a better hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel within 25 minutes of Galena, Illinois

Posted Feb 17, 2014
The hotel room was updated and very clean. The hotel staff was very helpful and welcoming. The continental breakfast had a large variety of foods. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve

Visiting family

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the breakfast buffet is very good.
Location: Convenient west side location.
We were visiting family over the holidays and spent a night at the Hampton. We have stayed there before and will stay there in the future. It is the best value in Dubuque.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stacy from Shawano, WI

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: The staff were very friendly.
Cons: better breakfast variety
Location: Dubuque, Ia. right by the mall, grocery stores, Target.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Melissa from Minneapolis

Great experience

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were only here one night but it was a great experience. It was our crash pad after a wedding and we checked in super late but everyone was super friendly and the continental breakfast was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathryn from Dubuque, IA

Best service ever!

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: The best part of the hotel was the service. The gentleman at the front desk greeted me by name and was outstanding in checking us in.
Cons: I really can't think of any way to improve. Our stay was just wonderful.
Location: We stayed at the hotel in Dubuque, Iowa. We visited the National Mississippi River Museum and had a family reunion at the hotel. Very comfortable.
Our family met at the Hampton Inn for a Christmas family reunion. It was one of the best experiences we have ever had. I would not change anything! The rooms were great, and the service was awesome!