Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice, very polite and helpful staff.
Cons: Maybe let the guests know that no one is at the front desk at night, and who can be contacted in case of any issues?
It was a comfortable hotel, with very polite staff who were working to ensure a great stay. The rooms were nice, and I loved how they had the option of foam pillows instead of down pillows. The only weird thing was the fact that the front desk is closed at night, but the hotel doors are still completely open for anyone to come in. I had no idea that no one would be there, and there was no indication of numbers to call should there be an issue. Might be nice to notify guests in case of noise, or lost luggage arriving (my situation), floods in the bathrooms, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was an overnight stay on our way to Ames. It was a very comfortable room, a very nice pool, and a good morning breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room, the breakfast was not that great though. Good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jason from Green Bay WI

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean place to stay. Breakfast was real good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bernie

Great hotel, great location, fair price

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would stay there again without a doubt. Very comfortable, great services (exercise room with GOOD equipment) and the pool and hot tub were great too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ben A from Worthington, MN

Fancy duvet covers do not equal comfortable beds

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm sorry to be picky here, but the price we paid to stay here should have dictated a moderately comfortable bed. I've stayed in "seedy" motels that had more comfortable beds than we slept on at the Hampton, and I promise you this is no exaggeration. The duvet covers and sheets were top-notch quality; mattress not so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rodger from WAUKESHA WI

FANTASTIC... Very clean and staff where great..

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Clean the bedding was changed every day. Anything you needed the staff got it for you...
Cons: Turn the hot tub a tad.. But nothing could be changed LOVED it..
Location: Tour the town, shopping center so if you needed any thing there was a store near by.
First time we have stayed there and it will not be the last. Breakfast was great !!! Hot tub was good after a long day of walking the town. The staff where very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

comfy beds & pillows, clean, nice breakfast

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had sort of a mini suite, the price was very fair, room was extremely clean and well maintained. Nice pillows! Breakfast was very good and well maintained, Nice staff. Very satisfied.