Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Location: Central location near stores and restaurants. Quick commute to downtown casinos and bars.
Friendly and efficient staff at check-in. Excellent breakfast staff, extremely friendly and helpful. Clean room, well appointed. Pool area well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mn

Comfortable place away from home.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The front desk people are great . Dave seems to know your name after a stay or two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarafrom Cashton, Wisconsin

Amazing customer service!!!

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Last minute mini vacation with the kids. Very nice hotel. Easy to find. Had a bit of trouble with the key cards for our room, but it was resolved quickly. All employees had amazing customer service. That speaks volumes to me and my family. Overall, we had a wonderful stay at this hotel and will go back again and again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Sara, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I apologize for the issue with the keys. I am happy that our staff provided such great customer service! “Like” us on Facebook to stay connected with Hampton Inn-Dubuque. Please contact me directly if I can ever be of any assistance. We hope to see you all again! With highest regards, Sarah Lucas Front Desk Supervisor Hampton Inn-Dubuque
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gordon Jfrom Egg Harbor

Best in Dubuque

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at numerous properties in the Dubuque area over the years, and without hesitation I'd say the Hampton Inn is the best for the price. It features a friendly and knowledgeable staff, comfortable and clean rooms, and a great breakfast with numerous choices. If the price is right, I will stay there every time I'm in Dubuque.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

the Momma

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice! Everyone was fabulous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 17, 2014
We reserved a room with 2 queen beds and were given one with two full beds instead
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice place bad staff

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel terrible front desk staff rude and inconsiderate and unable to produce receipt that I needed for business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sabrinafrom Bedford

Loved the shower.

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in Dubuque for a college tour. Hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet. Loved the fact that there was just a shower in the bathroom and not a tub. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robinfrom Appleton, Wi

Great weekend stay!

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in town for the farm toy show for the weekend, on arivale the front desk staff was super nice, very helpful. We needed a roll away bed and the front desk people brought it right away as well as all extra beddeing. Room was nice, i wish it had a refrigerator of some kind, the beds were a bit hard. The pool was real nice, hot tub nice, they had towels at the pool for all to use, i was very impressed that they had a handicaped lift for the pool and hot tub. We did not need it but you just dont see that too often. The breakfast was real good, typical. For the price of the room they really need to put in a fridge, but we would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom eastern ohio

breakfast and pool

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: everything
Location: lot of things to do in dubuque, but we were thre for National Farm Toy Show
great staff, breakfast, and pool area. was very clean, well staffed and you could tell they took pride in their jobs