Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Great check in. Very professional staff. Nicely furnished room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Everything was great at this hotel,from the front staff,to the clean & lovely room & the cleaning crew.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice Hotel, close to down town.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: The rooms were comfortable, clean, & quiet, & it is close enough for easy access to most attractions. The breakfast was excellent.
Location: We enjoyed the Sky Tour Zip line, St. Luke's Tiffany windows, Natl Mississippi River Museum, & a carriage ride.
The staff was curtious, helpful, & interested in our stay, both at the motel & our other activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, Wi.

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful, they answered all of our questions. The only bad thing about this hotel is they claim to have a heated pool but the water was extremely cold which happens at most hotels claiming to have heated pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The only complaint I would have is that the beds were not super comfortable. Everything else was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gurnee, IL

A quality hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Cons: Housekeeping knocked on our door to check if we needed anything even with the Resting Inside sign on the door, seems to defeat the purpose of the sign
The room was clean, bed was comfortable and bath area spacious. The hotel is near shopping and dining and a short drive from downtown Dubuque as well as zip lining! Breakfast was great, plenty of variety! Although it would be nice if hotels began serving non-dairy substitutions. Overall, we were pleased with our stay and would recommend it, Hampton Inns are usually a safe bet when choosing a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clive, IA

Friday Night Stay

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The location and the speed with which we checked in.
Location: It is right next to Kennedy Mall and not to far from the casino
The staff was friendly and helpful. They also have an awesome breakfast. The rooms were nice and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubuque Iowa

Close to attractions, shopping and places to eat.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Coffee was good, friendly staff, very clean. Close to attractions and shopping. We've had better breakfasts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

A great place to stay in Dubuque

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The rooms and lobby are very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Nothing - it'a a good value for the money.
Location: Dubuque is a fantastic river town with great views - make sure to visit Eagle Point Park and walk the river bluff.
We arrived early in Dubuque and the hotel manager was able to check us in to our two rooms an hour earlier than actual check-in time. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. Minimal if any hallway noise. Excellent "commons" area for breakfast and lounging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location. Shopping and dining were within walking distance.
Location: Overall, Dubuque IA is a quiet city. I took my daughter for a soccer camp at Clarke University.
Staff was polite, room was clean and breakfast was average.