Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubuque Iowa

Close to attractions, shopping and places to eat.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Coffee was good, friendly staff, very clean. Close to attractions and shopping. We've had better breakfasts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

A great place to stay in Dubuque

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The rooms and lobby are very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Nothing - it'a a good value for the money.
Location: Dubuque is a fantastic river town with great views - make sure to visit Eagle Point Park and walk the river bluff.
We arrived early in Dubuque and the hotel manager was able to check us in to our two rooms an hour earlier than actual check-in time. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. Minimal if any hallway noise. Excellent "commons" area for breakfast and lounging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location. Shopping and dining were within walking distance.
Location: Overall, Dubuque IA is a quiet city. I took my daughter for a soccer camp at Clarke University.
Staff was polite, room was clean and breakfast was average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Posted Jul 7, 2014
I am a frequent guest at the Hampton and the Quality has been consistently high. I recommend this hotel to all coming to Dubuque.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson, WI

This is one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Very clean!
Cons: Nothing
The staff was friendly, the room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again. Breakfast was also good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from Near Des Moines, IA

very satisfied

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Pool. King size bed. Breakfast room
Cons: Plugs by the full length mirror for curling iron, straightener, etc.
Location: River walk. Mines of Spain. Grandchildren in the area
King size bed very comfortable. Room clean. Pool and hot tub great. Staff helpful. Nice big breakfast area. Pretty good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice, very polite and helpful staff.
Cons: Maybe let the guests know that no one is at the front desk at night, and who can be contacted in case of any issues?
It was a comfortable hotel, with very polite staff who were working to ensure a great stay. The rooms were nice, and I loved how they had the option of foam pillows instead of down pillows. The only weird thing was the fact that the front desk is closed at night, but the hotel doors are still completely open for anyone to come in. I had no idea that no one would be there, and there was no indication of numbers to call should there be an issue. Might be nice to notify guests in case of noise, or lost luggage arriving (my situation), floods in the bathrooms, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was an overnight stay on our way to Ames. It was a very comfortable room, a very nice pool, and a good morning breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room, the breakfast was not that great though. Good value