Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The king sized bed was really comfortable. The towels and washcloths were actually soft.
We booked the room online. (a first for us) turned out to be a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mary Ellenfrom Mishicot,, WI

Warm and Welcoming

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly and always helpful. The condition of the room was excellent. The bed was the best I have ever had in a motel or hotel. Just a very pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by jefffrom madison

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
went down to get breakfast at 9:20am and it was already all cleaned up. there was a bad smell in the hall
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sudhanshufrom Chicago

Good Stay

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall stay experience was good at Quality Inn
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ALL Smoking

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: the King bed was decently comfortable
Cons: NO SMOKING ALLOWED!!!
While we booked a non-smoking room, it might as well have been smoking, the entire hotel smelled like smoke, especially the hallways, but even our "non" smoking room. It was terrible, I had a horrible time sleeping as I am particularly sensitive to smoke. Definitely NOT worth what we paid per night and would never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our only complaint was that we had difficulty finding the hotel as it had changed names from a Comfort Inn to a Quality Inn, and we were not aware of it. Everything else was fine. Very quiet and good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donfrom St Louis

Close to the event we were attending.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Central location.
Cons: Needs computer access in lobby area.
Location: Close to Kennedy Mall and restaurants.
When we booked the motel it was the Comfort Inn, but when we checked in it was a Quality Inn. They said the motel changed hands a week ago. This was not a top tier facility but was clean and comfortable and laid out a decent breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was excellent & very helpful. Continental breakfast was plentiful & good. Water in room was barely hot. We were on 2nd floor & could hear people above us walking around very distinctly. Every time neighbor flushed or ran water the pipes in walls would bang, waking us in the night. Room was a bit shabby. For the price paid expected better quality & to be able to have peace & quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Peggyfrom Chicago

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fine for the money. It was not as bad as the other reviews were saying. It was clean and the beds were fine.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Mindyfrom Wisconsin

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not the best place to stay for a family. The pool area was dirty, and they allowed guests to take pets in the pool which clearly is stated on the sign that no pets are allowed in the pool area. Side doors were not securly locked at any time during the day. Parking was limited. There is a policy of a max of 4 people per room. No flexibility for a family with small children that might exceed the # of 4.