Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Byron, IL

Bed could have been better.

Posted Jan 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel! Room was very nice, fireplace, jacuzzi tub, tv, stove, and came with all sorts of dishes. Biggest downfall was sleeping on a Murphy bed. The bed was terrible. Other than that the hotel was great far enough in the rural area to enjoy being away from everything but close enough to Galena to enjoy the shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Comfortable, great atmosphere, terrific and helpful staff!

Posted Dec 22, 2010
I would definitely go back here if in the Galena area again. The resort has great accomedations and a enjoyable atmospheres. The staff makes you feel very comfortable and go out of their way to help you or get answers for any questions you have. The rooms were clean, spacious, and the jacuzzi and fireplace were a nice touch. Overall, excellent experience and would recommend to anyone looking to stay near Galena, but looking for a relaxing resort/hotel a little away from town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chicago

One word, AMAZING!

Posted Nov 11, 2010 on Hotels.com
From the minute we walked in, I knew I was in for a suprise. The front desk girls were helpful and had a smile the entire time. When we opened the door to our unit, I was so impressed. The unit was laid out so well, from the high ceilings to the incredible view of the Galena countryside. The experience was a 5+, and will be back for sure!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Young America, MN

Weekend Get Away

Posted Oct 20, 2010 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a wonderful place to stay. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to our family and friends. The staff was great, the rooms were extremely clean and the location was perfect. It was located right outside the town of Galena, IL, just far enough to offer that tranquail country living and gorgeous views. The only thing we did not care for, were the bars of soap in the rooms, they were very drying and did not have a pleasant smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from rockford,il

can't wait to return

Posted Oct 14, 2010
it was great we were 5-10 min from galena,our room was a studio which had been recently redecorated and was very clean.room had fridge,microwave,hot plate dishes and utencils,bbq was outside swimming pool area,views were great.room had a whirlpool tub,boom box,tv,dvd player.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Resort at Galena

Posted Oct 13, 2010 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied with our stay at this hotel. A suggestion: the hotel is a little difficult to locate at night----our Garmin had it located 1/2 mile further down the road. A discrete, well lighted sign would help. We were not the only persons who have had difficulty locating the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Schererville, IN

Quality Lodging

Posted Oct 7, 2010
The location is great whether you're spending the day in Galena or going to Dubuque. Always clean and the help is very attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Waterloo,IA

Resort at Galena

Posted Sep 28, 2010 on Hotels.com
Beautiful condo,well appointed. Great pool and gym, as well as game room. Peaceful surroundings. 6 miles from town,but easy drive.The 1 bathroom is huge. It would have been nice to use some of that space for another half bath area. Great value. Will be back.