Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Happy Couple from Chicago, IL, USA

Great for Family and Couples

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Pros: Clean room, good towels!
Cons: Only thing I dislike was the water that came out of the whirlpool
Hotel was clean and romantic! Employees treated you with respect and very friendly. Already recommanded it to friends and family.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Stay on the top Floor if you can

Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Hotels
I will not be returning to this establishment. This was the third time my husband and I stayed at this resort and we have always had a great time. This time, we were given a room on the 1st floor and we could hear every little noise coming from the room below and above us. When I mentioned it to the front desk her response was "what do you want us to do about it"!!!!! NEVER AGAIN. We love Galena but not this resort!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brandon

Very nice, but...

Posted May 25, 2012 on Hotels
It was nice, but unfortunately, we came when they were changing the tanks. They are a few miles away from downtown Galena, and depend on well water. So, the water had a metallic smell and a slight yellow/brown tint. Hopefully they will fix this the next time we come by. Otherwise, it's a nice place to stay. Some of the exercise equipment could use maintenance, but the pool / hot tub / sauna is a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Chicago, IL, USA

Great time will be back

Posted Apr 18, 2012
Pros: It didn't feel like a hotel! It felt like a second home.
Cons: The hot tub, no complimentary shampoo or extra towels.
Location: It's very far away from Galena but the room definitely makes up for it.
Wonderful staff and room. We unfortunately had an issue with the hot tub and were uniformed of the fact they switched their piping. So our hot tub was filled with rusty water. Also, they did not mention there was no complimentary shampoo. Just a minor thing in the grand scheme of the experience but it is something to be aware of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Resort at Galena -very nice

Posted Mar 7, 2012 on Hotels
We stayed at the one bedroom condo and we were very pleased with the comfort and the room. The room was very clean, the kitchen was equipped with all the kitchen supplies. The kids enjoyed the pool and the game room. Overall, it was a very good stay and I would definetely recommend this place for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Simple, Romantic Getaway

Posted Feb 20, 2012
Pros: Everything from the help staff to the jaccuzi in the room.
Cons: If someone is going to the bathroom, you can see everything thru the fireplace. May not be ideal for people with children.
Location: We thought it was just far enough away from all the hustle and bustle of downtown Galena, but not totally secluded.
If you are looking for a simple get away with a few perks, then this is the place for you. If you are overly picking and expect the world to kiss your feet, Then go somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay. great price as well

Posted Feb 13, 2012
Pros: The home feeling and the friendliness of the staff. And the fire place in the room was a nice touch.
Cons: Bed was a little stiff for my liking but nothing bad.
Location: Location is a few miles from town and it is a bit of a drive. Maybe ten minutes at most.
My girlfriend and I went to Galena for a little valentine's day weekend get away. And almost booked at the Eagle Inn but chose this place because it was a little cheaper. This resort is a little ways outside of town but its nice and secluded if you like that. The staff is more than helpful and welcoming. ALL of the staff is very friendly that we dealt with. The room was great as well. I wish we could have stayed longer but we are college students and had to get back to class. The room has everything you need even a little balcony which was nice. We took advantage of the jacuzzi tub and got in that and it was very nice. The fire place was a nice touch and we also used that. I would recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Peoria il

Posted Jan 27, 2012 on Hotels
Breath takeing
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Crystal Lake, il

Very romantic!

Posted Nov 11, 2011 on Hotels
The fireplace between the bedroom and bathroom was incredibly romantic! The staff was extremely friendly, the room was nicely sized, and everything was very clean. Two thumbs up!