Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Always clean Breakfast is quite good

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Clean
Always a reliable stop for cleanliness, staff attentiveness and a good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom omaha

Dirty and outdated

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Room smelled horribly of smoke. Heat/AC unit was at least 20 years old. It was loud and the cover was put on with hot glue which doesn't look too hot.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Location- convenient and close to where we were going. Safety - I did not feel safe and will not stay here again for that reason. There was also a loud party in a room on the first floor (we had a 2nd floor room). Bathroom- The bathroom was not pristine in terms of cleanliness. Room - the appearance of the room was fine and the beds were comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2014 by nash, Hotel Management
I am sorry about your recent stay. I wish you had reported the noise to the front desk, as we would have taken care of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: confortable
Cons: The carpeting could be cleaned
Location: Convenient location
For the money the hotel was comfortable and clean. Nice to have breakfast. The staff was outstanding!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
I work hard for my money and to spend it on a room like we had was very upsetting. There were holes in the blanket and the room just felt dirty. When the room was "cleaned" by housekeeping the next day, no cups, coffee cups or coffee was replaced in the room. Won't ever be staying at a Super 8 anytime in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by nash, Hotel Management
Sorry about you recent stay with us. I will forward your comments to our housekeeping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014
This hotel was adequate. A little older but worked for us. We had to find a pet friendly and it was ok. Close to everything we wanted to see and do. Breakfast was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2014
nice trip however electric in hotel was questionable ( clock continued to flash after it was reset)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
GOOD NIGHT STAY AND NOT FAR FROM GALENA WHERE WE WERE HEADING.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Nice place for the price

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Location: Very good Mexican resteraunt next door.
Room was clean and satisfactory for the price. Only complaint was room was on 3rd floor and no elevator. Staff was polite and offered to carry my luggage up though.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Wonderful people...terrible bed!!!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness.
Cons: Bed size, mattress comfort
Location: Dubuque, IA. Many stores, great views nearby, close vicinity to galena (we attended a wedding there)
The people were pleasant and helpful from check-in to check-out. The room was big enough for our needs but the beds were extremely uncomfortable and not adequately sized for two people. I am 7 1/2 months pregnant and my husband and I slept in one bed and my stepson slept in the other. We each woke up multiple times during the night!!