Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Resting place

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Not much to say, room was clean, we did not hang out there, too busy visiting friends and relatives.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel.......front desk is poor in all aspects

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: the room was good
Cons: new staff at front desk
Location: everything in Galesburg is within 5-10 min
check in staff was rude and snobbish. my attendant was very slow and not concerned with the needs of the customers. She acted as if the customers were lucky that she was there and that we should be happy to wait for her slow service. it was bad enough that I considered switching hotels but I would have lost one night fee as it was prepaid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The bed was one of the most comfortable of any place we've ever stayed. The room was updated, clean and fresh. We will go back again.
1 out of 5
by Lisa from AR

No ELEVATORS Rude people. STINKS

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Rude, overcharged at check in. Not the price book at. Won't cancel even with more than 24 hour notice and still charge the full amount extra. The bed was comfortable. That is all I can say good. Don't let the pictures fool you. They have really nice rooms for pictures but you aren't going to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Chicago, IL

Great stay

Posted Jun 4, 2014
We needed 2 rooms and we got adjoining rooms without even asking. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean, and the pool was the perfect temperature for the kids to swim!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My Stay at the Galesburg Best Western

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Upon entering the room, it was very chilly. I tried turning up the heat, but it was already set at 80 degrees. The fan only blew cool air. Finally got some hot air, but it would shut off within a few minutes. I could not find any extra blankets, so I slept with my down jacket on top of me. I was cold the whole time I spent in my room. Also, I never could get the alarm to set to the time I wanted to wake up. That never did work. I could not get any hot water in the bathroom sink. I finally figured out the next morning, that the hot was on the right instead of the customary left side. The room was nice and clean but the above problems put a damper on my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CR,Ia

Our room was very cold.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Cons: heater in room was loud and could not get the room warm.
The food at the restaurant was a very nice surprise! We had dinner and breakfast. The dinner was wonderful. The salad was huge for our group of six. My Hamburger with mushrooms was the best I've had in years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Glad we stopped

Posted Mar 5, 2014
We were greeted by a very friendly and helpful front desk, she was so helpful with everything from directions to downtown locations to getting my phone charged ( forgot both ac and dc chargers. Would recommend this hotel to everyone. Steve
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Very nice people working at the hotel. If you are not coming off the interstate, you may have a hard time finding the hotel.Enjoyed the restaurant there. Good service and food. Prices were reasonable as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, pool under maintenance

Posted Feb 17, 2014
We needed a hotel due to deteriorating weather conditions. I had been to wedding receptions at the facility and assumed the best from the weddings. I psyched my kids up to go swimming, pool closed. Two unhappy kids. The hotel is also very noisy, you can hear everything in the hallways and neighboring rooms and very close to the interstate. We will not be staying there again. We travel often to galesburg and stay the night, but it won't be at the best western.