Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Ben's Wedding

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the patio outside our room. The leaves are just starting to change and it was very nice.
Cons: We did not see hours posted for the restaurant. That would have been helpful.
Location: It was my first visit to Galesburg. Phyllis was born there. We went to many local restaurants. We went to Lincoln Park, Story Lake and Knox College.
We went to Galesburg for our nephew's wedding. We liked the business center. We had flown into Chicago and there were many problems with flight. The business center was very helpful. The pool was refreshing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Cons: The restaurant had good food but the silverware and dishes were dingy.
Hotel was very clean everything was very nice and very well kept up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Galesburg IL

Despite reservation king size bed not available

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very disappointed that even though our hotels.com reservation confirmed that we requested a king size bed, the hotel clerk told us that none was available. She also stated that this situation frequently occurs when booking through hotels.com. The room that was assigned to us was next to the vending machines, the shower head lever was missing, and the air conditioning did not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Resting place

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Not much to say, room was clean, we did not hang out there, too busy visiting friends and relatives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by chris

Not your typical best western

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a Jumer's before they went defunct. It was very classy when new and has been well maintained over the years. There is a full service rest. but no freebie continental breakfast. Fitness center, business center, indoor pool all good condition. Good price. We come here annually for family reunions, etc., this is our new hotel in Galesburg.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is decent but a little dated. There is not a complimentary breakfast which is a disappointment for the price. Location is a little unnerving when arriving in the evening but looks better during the day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel.......front desk is poor in all aspects

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: the room was good
Cons: new staff at front desk
Location: everything in Galesburg is within 5-10 min
check in staff was rude and snobbish. my attendant was very slow and not concerned with the needs of the customers. She acted as if the customers were lucky that she was there and that we should be happy to wait for her slow service. it was bad enough that I considered switching hotels but I would have lost one night fee as it was prepaid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The bed was one of the most comfortable of any place we've ever stayed. The room was updated, clean and fresh. We will go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by kevink from iowa

Clean, recently remodeled, comfortable

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not expecting much from a Best Western as some of them are old. Was pleasantly surprised. AC worked well and smelled fresh. Room was clean and mattress was great. Rooms, bathrooms and hallways must have been remodeled not too long ago. Did run out of hot water once. Location is very convenient. Lots of restaurants and shopping close by.