Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Warrenville, IL

Nice hotel close to Knox College in Galesburg

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The pool was nice, and we enjoyed the breakfast buffet. There was a nice refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave in the room. Good shower.
Cons: The bed was very uncomfortable. There was a big pit in the middle of the bed. I stayed on the edge to avoid the pit. Could smell cigarette smoke.
Location: Our son attends Knox College. It is close to the college and to downtown Galesburg, IL.
The room was nice, but was cold. I had the bed next to the heater, and every time the heat came on, it woke me up since it was blowing on me. It would have been nice if there were extra blankets or a comforter on the bed. There were only sheets and a lightweight blanket. The breakfast buffet on Sunday morning was good and very inexpensive. The swimming pool was nice, the water was warm, but there was some unknown black debris on the bottom of the pool. There were no towels at the pool, but more were brought out after I informed the front desk. I had trouble communicating with the maid, who wanted to clean my room. I tried to tell her that I was leaving at 11am, that my son was swimming in the pool, but she did not understand English. It worked out okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Ben's Wedding

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the patio outside our room. The leaves are just starting to change and it was very nice.
Cons: We did not see hours posted for the restaurant. That would have been helpful.
Location: It was my first visit to Galesburg. Phyllis was born there. We went to many local restaurants. We went to Lincoln Park, Story Lake and Knox College.
We went to Galesburg for our nephew's wedding. We liked the business center. We had flown into Chicago and there were many problems with flight. The business center was very helpful. The pool was refreshing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Cons: The restaurant had good food but the silverware and dishes were dingy.
Hotel was very clean everything was very nice and very well kept up.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overpriced, inconvenient part of town and one of the few places left that does not offer a free cup of coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by workmanfrom Oregon

out of the main stream

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet. A little hard to find and you wouldn't find it at all unless you were looking specifically for this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by EMDUDEfrom Macomb,IL

Ok night

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Construction drills started at 7:30am, the doors to the room do not auto close, you have to shut it yourself, and the AC unit ran all night and was very loud.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Galesburg IL

Despite reservation king size bed not available

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very disappointed that even though our hotels.com reservation confirmed that we requested a king size bed, the hotel clerk told us that none was available. She also stated that this situation frequently occurs when booking through hotels.com. The room that was assigned to us was next to the vending machines, the shower head lever was missing, and the air conditioning did not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Resting place

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Not much to say, room was clean, we did not hang out there, too busy visiting friends and relatives.