Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

A Great Place Again

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: It is a well maintained, peaceful place. Excellent pool and putting green.
Cons: Better restaurant...the only part of the property that is lagging.
Location: Close to churches, golf courses/a short drive to restaurants.
The relatively new ownership team continues to reinvest in this property. Years ago, back in the Jumer Castle days, it was the place to stay in Galesburg. Thanks to the enlightened views of the current ownership, it has returned to that status. It beats alternative locations by a country mile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Stay close to a family funeral.

Posted May 13, 2015
Needed a room quick to be close to a family funeral. Booked on my phone. Got a room a a good rate 3 hours before arriving and as a bonus, a good place. Will use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amanda from Conroe, TX

Finding Home!!

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I traveled to The Prairie Inn with our dog from Texas. The room was clean and animal-friendly. The hotel staff was curtious and so accomodating. The restaurant inside was clean, quiet, and the restaurant staff were so friendly. The maid service was top notch. This was our first impression of Galesburg and we were treated so well! Such a great place! We will definately be back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton, Mo.

D.R,s birthday party

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Service and staff courtesy.
Cons: We were completely happy.
Location: Nice location, good access to shopping etc..
Accommodations in the conference rooms were outstanding. The staff assigned to the services did a great job. Will recomend to any group for similar meetings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe from Wichita

Good

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrenville, IL

Nice hotel close to Knox College in Galesburg

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The pool was nice, and we enjoyed the breakfast buffet. There was a nice refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave in the room. Good shower.
Cons: The bed was very uncomfortable. There was a big pit in the middle of the bed. I stayed on the edge to avoid the pit. Could smell cigarette smoke.
Location: Our son attends Knox College. It is close to the college and to downtown Galesburg, IL.
The room was nice, but was cold. I had the bed next to the heater, and every time the heat came on, it woke me up since it was blowing on me. It would have been nice if there were extra blankets or a comforter on the bed. There were only sheets and a lightweight blanket. The breakfast buffet on Sunday morning was good and very inexpensive. The swimming pool was nice, the water was warm, but there was some unknown black debris on the bottom of the pool. There were no towels at the pool, but more were brought out after I informed the front desk. I had trouble communicating with the maid, who wanted to clean my room. I tried to tell her that I was leaving at 11am, that my son was swimming in the pool, but she did not understand English. It worked out okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Ben's Wedding

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the patio outside our room. The leaves are just starting to change and it was very nice.
Cons: We did not see hours posted for the restaurant. That would have been helpful.
Location: It was my first visit to Galesburg. Phyllis was born there. We went to many local restaurants. We went to Lincoln Park, Story Lake and Knox College.
We went to Galesburg for our nephew's wedding. We liked the business center. We had flown into Chicago and there were many problems with flight. The business center was very helpful. The pool was refreshing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Cons: The restaurant had good food but the silverware and dishes were dingy.
Hotel was very clean everything was very nice and very well kept up.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
Overpriced, inconvenient part of town and one of the few places left that does not offer a free cup of coffee.