Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ILlinois

Our stay at Fairfield Inn in Galesburg.

Posted May 20, 2015
The hotel was nice. We only stayed from Saturday until Sunday. We came to Galesburg for a graduation. We had a problem with the room we were in, but it was taking care of immediately. We we're put in a different room. I was very impressed how fast we we're taking care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom KY

Mid-west vacation

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, great breakfast and very nice person how runs the breakfast room (Carmen?)
Cons: lower pricing, we stayed at a Hilton Garden for about the same price and there is no comparison
Location: Good location near the highway with several restaurants to chose
Nice room, very neat, great TV. We stayed at the inn twice, once going to Nebraska and then again coming home. The room was perfect just as we expected. The return visit however, the stopper in the tub was out, the tub had several scratches and the phone cord going to the handle was broken, the part that clips inot the phone handle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jonfrom Iowa

Nice clean hotel. Kid friendly pool!

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean hotel. Kid friendly pool! Staff were great and the pool is great for young kids as it is shallow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mikefrom Kirkwood, MO

Super clean and convenient!

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service, very clean, quiet, and modern hotel with and exceptional complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elwood & Lisafrom South Bend, IN

Lisa & Elwood's Excellent Adventure

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Larry Bfrom Dayton, OH

Newly updated...

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found out that this hotel had a recent refresh just three weeks ago and, indeed, it looked new. The complimentary breakfast was decent. Our room on the second floor was comfortable and quiet. My only complaint was that the TV reception was spotty, even with cable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eileenfrom St. Louis, MO

Great little getaway..

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The newly remodeled Fairfield in Galesburg is bright and cheerful just like the staff.
1 out of 5
by anonymous

Construction!

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Ordered hotel on expedia, nowhere did it say that the pool/hot tub was down and that it was under construction. Whole third floor smelled like paint fumes. Checked in at 5:30 and was told the construction "stops at 6 for our comfort," but construction was still going on when I checked back out for no refund or accommodation at 6:40. I picked the hotel because of the fact it had a pool, and was not advised it was even closed til I walked by it then called to verify it was closed. Not happy at all. The remodeling looks great but paint too strong and construction too loud
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review. I'm very sorry to hear about the negative experience you had at our hotel. We make every effort to keep our renovations from interfering with our guests' stays. I would also like to apologize if you didn't see the notice that is listed on the website. Please know that we are almost finished and we would love to have you back so you can see our newly remodeled hotel. Sincerely, Terri Q. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Timfrom Roselle, IL

Convenient place to stay for the night

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay at this hotel once a year. It was under renovation, but the parts that were completed were outstanding. The new breakfast room is spacious and modern and the room has been updated with new furniture to give a much better feel.
2 out of 5
by jfrom mn

Hotel in Galesburg IL

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Cons: A person should be informed when booking about the conditions. A person with allergies to dust and excess dirt would have had a hard time.
The hotel lobby, breakfast room and meeting room were under renovation. We were not told about this when we booked our reservation. Could not get in the front door because of renovation and the side door was locked and the card reader did not work. Could not connect to WiFi because the router was down. The hallways were very hard to walk through because of the mess. The elevator was filthy.The toilet in our room ran most of the rime.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear J, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience that our renovation caused during your stay. We do our absolute best to minimize the impact that it has on our guests, but I'm sorry that we did not accomplish this. Please know that we do have our renovations schedule listed on the website. I'm very sorry if you did not see it when you were making your reservation. I hope that you will come back after our work is finished so that we can have another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Terri Q. General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear J, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience that our renovation caused during your stay. We do our absolute best to minimize the impact that it has on our guests, but I'm sorry that we did not accomplish this. Please know that we do have our renovations schedule listed on the website. I'm very sorry if you did not see it when you were making your reservation. I hope that you will come back after our work is finished so that we can have another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Terri Q. General Manager