Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Nice hotel clean, friendly,quiet, and comfortable. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Galesburg, IL

Great Staff

Posted Nov 6, 2014
The best experience! Front desk guy helped us carry our bags upstairs because elevator was under maintenance. Rooms were super comfy and clean too! Great breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by kurtfrom Champaign

Great service, ok room and bed, gross bathroom.

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great except the bathroom. We had a roll-in shower in an accessible room, and the shower was disgusting. It had mold/mildew all over and one wall panel was falling off and was really gross. The staff were all friendly and helpful. That was particularly true of the lady in charge of breakfast .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Enderlin, ND

Will stay again

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Staff was great. Just a nice looking hotel.
Cons: The only thing that could have been even better was the baseball game was only available in the lobby. But that was not that bad.
Location: Right on the highways.
The hotel was clean and nice. Our floor was quiet and the temperature was just right making for a good nights sleep. Breakfast was good. Where they excel was the friendliness of the staff. Good directions to a restaurant and making sure everyone was well fed for breakfast. The location is right on the highway so it was easy access to our destination of Macomb.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Convenient Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: The proximity to the interstate is nice.
Cons: The AC/heating unit could definitely be improved. It was a fairly warm night and we couldn't get the room cooled off to be more comfortable.
Location: Knox College, Lake Storey Campground, Lincoln Park
Overall, this is a convenient hotel, but this last visit disappointed me somewhat. Whereas the room wasn't dirty, it just didn't seem as clean as it could have been. The blanket that is placed toward the end of the bed had a hole in it. The room's AC unit didn't work that effectively. It wasn't a bad stay, but wasn't what we were hoping for. I think it would be better if they would drop the price a bit...the price is very high for a facility that isn't in tip-top shape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by B.R.

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Found a couple having s_x in your Jacuzzi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Joeyfrom New Jersey

Clean, Cozy, and Comfortable

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was great: very comfortable, and very clean. It was perfect for our overnight stay. We appreciated the wonderfully helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chuckfrom Illinois

First time stay.

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place, good and comfortable room nice breakfast good people. The manager even took the time to mail us an item we forgot when we left.