Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Beware

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Diane the woman at the front desk when we checked in was incompetent. She could not seem to focus enough to complete one task at a time. We asked if we could switch if possible from a single king room to a double. She couldn't check to see if there was any room available since she didn't understand (her words) the computers. The woman Saturday morning helped us change our room and was much more competent and knowledgeable about her job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wood river, il

STAY AT BAYMOUNT INN IN GALLATIN, TN-XMAS 2014.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Bed was very comfortable. Only negative was the outside entry.
Cons: Nothing that appears feasible to do.
Location: Convenient to attractions & shopping.
I was greeted by a very pleasant desk clerk who apologized for not having a room at the front of the building, however, she did have one on first floor at the rear of the building. The lobby was clean and comfortable. Al personnel were very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was more than adequate. I would stay at this motel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulfrom Ohio

Not bad for the price

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Could find nothing closer to Nashville that was vacant for less than $300 a night. Booked online at 11:30pm. The "front desk" at night is a bulletproof bank teller sort of thing with the curved space below it to pass things back and forth. That made me question my decision to book here. There were other options closer to Nashville for a few dollars more, but this place had better reviews. The guy at on duty was efficient but not at all friendly or welcoming. The room was fine - nothing fancy. The small refrigerator needed to be defrosted and was noisy all night. The bathroom was ok, but could use a refresh. Like others have mentioned, the breakfast was very limited. The eggs, meat, biscuits, bread and pastries were not edible -- but there was coffee and juice. I rated the neighborhood low due to the security window -- there must be a reason they feel they need it. But when we left the following morning, the area seemed quite nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

A pleasant stay.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Again, the attitude of the staff was excellent.
Cons: The heat and air system was very noisy but it did mask other noises. The gym definitely could use revamping.
Location: We were there for a family event and have no idea what else was available.
The staff were very friendly and made the stay very agreeable. The rate was very reasonable and the accommodations were more than adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly reception, clean rooms, convenient location. It was perfect for a quick stop-over on our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Parker

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ca

Clean rooms, pool was nice staff was good too

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: It was neat and very clean. Well kept grounds. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good and served at 5 am.
Location: Location was a bit far from my sons house, but driving the extra 15 miles was not a big deal because gas is only $3.09 a gallon there!
We had a very nice stay at Baymont Inn. Clean facilities, clean pool, very comfortable beds also. I was suprised how well we slept! I would recommend this hotel to my friends.