Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you are a smoker - this is the place for you

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Improved room accomodations. Attention to details.
Room was semi clean, however, the lingering smell of cigarette smoke was a little too much for my liking. The sheets and pillows stunk The shower curtain rod was aimed downward and the curtain would not stay closed. The microwave was dirty.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carolyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tdj

Posted Jan 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly, but this hotel has seen better days...needs an update and renovation. It's a worn out ol' place....
3 out of 5
by Rick from Michigan, USA

OK for one night.

Posted Nov 29, 2012
Pros: Waffels at the breakfast area.
Cons: TV and room lighting
Location: Lots of major shopping & food chain places near. Don't even have to go back onto the busy street, can wind your way through the parking lots.
Overall room lighting was poor. Large bathroom, fan could not keep the steam out and poor lighting around the mirror areas. TV was obsolete and very dark - no adjustments available and no "sleep" on the controller. Was OK for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve

Right in the middle of downtown Gallatin

Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Quite comfortable and accessible to several restruarants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
I chose the Comfort Inn because it was not as expensive as other hotels in the area, but it was perfectly comfortable and clean, with friendly and helpful staff, good secure rooms, decent TV channel selection and good water pressure. The only drawback is getting out of the parking lot; the street it's on doesn't technically allow left turns back onto the Pike and there's no way to get out the other side to the stoplight, so you have to go through the Hibbett Sporting Goods parking lot across the way.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

can't recommend.

Posted Aug 8, 2012
After visiting the hotel, WE decided to find anoter room in another hotel. The swiming pool was dirty, the room had dirty carpets with a disinfectant smell. the beds were not up to par ( The cover spreads needed washing badly. The staff was ok but seemed to be not interested in our comfort..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by P. Donovan

Posted May 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Probably will not go again. For the same price we could have gotten an upscale stop.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Disappointed and Frustrated

Posted May 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our room smelled like urine as if pets had been in there even though they claim to not allow pets in the rooms. Normally the breakfast that is included at Comfort Inns inclused eggs and some kind of meat. This one did not, it only had pastries and cereal so we ended up going out to breakfast anyways. We were also awakened early in the morning during our stay to the smoke detectors going off throughout the entire hotel due to a faulty smoke detector. The fire department was called out and had to inspect every room and indicated that there were room where the smoke detector batteries were completely dead and had not been replaced.