Ratings based on 1,104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso,TX

Good location, clean, very nice staff!

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: The staff in general, without exception, know how to treat customers, they literally go out of their way to help you.
Cons: The $16 a day for parking is uncalled for, I could have parked in the adjacent parking lot for free. You could have special rates for guests.
Location: Plenty of good restaurants around, and lots of shopping areas.
Overall it was good, except for the daily parking fee. Also, it's unfair to abuse room rates just because a large event is in town, such was the rodeo when I stayed. At regular rates I do recommend it, but be aware of large events in town! they jack up the rates! Question: HOW CAN YOU IMPROVE IF YOU ONLY ALLOW 150 WORDS IN THAT CATEGORY!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Spartan in a modern way. Convenient self-park. Good location just outside Galleria.;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgetown, TX

Nice hotel with minimal decor.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Family trip to Houston during spring break, the room was fine, no wardrobes for clothes, but there is an area with hangers so we just used the suitcases. Having a small fridge was nice, although we had to ask for new disposable cups each day. The hotel location is very convenient to the galleria area restaurants and mall. We used the gym and indoor lap pool every day which was great during some of the cooler weather, and there are not very many indoor pools in Houston.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Not as clean as I expected for Starwood

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness in general areas needs attention - same mess around for 2 days. Cable quality in room very poor.
Location is great - prices are high given the overall quality of the facility and performance of the staff. Probably a training and management issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by aloftgm, Hotel Management
RESPONSE- Thank you for your recent review and we sincerely apologize for the issue you encountered concerning the cleanliness you noticed during your stay. This is not normal expectations of any guest or of our team. Thank you for letting us know our the signal issue you encountered as well as we always want to make it right with any of our guests prior to their departure. We will use this as a training topic to ensure no other guest encounter this in the future. Thank you again for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai, UAE

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Helpful staff, great location, spacious rooms, and convenient parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

close to everything!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Close to dinning, shopping, and Williams waterwall! Close to many other fun things also. We went to the museum and to memorial park!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Tx

Nice and clean, I will be back soon.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Had a great experience at this hotel and I would recommend to friends and family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
There was a party in our hall from 2AM to 5AM. Unable to sleep at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by GMaloft, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review about your recent stay. We do apologize for any issues you encountered concerning other guests interrupting your sleep. Our team is always available to address and correct any noise issues especially during the overnight hours as we understand that our guests need rest overnight. Our team is always on hand to provide assistance while you are on property and we are always more than happy to address noise concerns when guests are disturbing others. Thank you again for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Micro hotels are the future. Staff was the best. Clean room. This hotel is close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fort lauderdale, florida

Nice hotel in the Galleria area.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Very affordable hotel, roommy, we got two beds room, the beds are comfortable and big. The room has nice layout, both beds are also paired with their own desks. Will definitely recommend this hotel to friends.