Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Mar 16, 2015
No tv in the bedroom, no thermostat at all. It was of course humid in Houston, and it was a little warm. The parking was not good, they were letting other people use the parking for a fee. It wasn't horrible, but it wasn't great.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Interesting place

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Well... Okay compared to the cost of some of the surrounding hotels. However, you get what you pay for... Not for the noise sensitive people out there. My room was adjacent to a restaurant that played music till around 1am... Hotel staff was often not present, but they were very responsive to the available phone number. Also room was pretty nice. Really not a bad place in general, just not great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Lagos

Basic Hotel in Galleria Area

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Free Wifi and the area was quiet
Cons: Writing desk and tables in the room are pretty old, you can tell from the wood.
Location: The galleria mall is 0.5 mile away
Hotel is quiet, it is not a luxurious hotel and i was not looking for a luxurious hotel so this just suited me. The apartment was quite comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Larryfrom karlshamn

Efficient "hotel" in walking distance to Galleria

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is actually more of an apartment complex. Each unit is an apartment and I happened to have the two room apartment with a kitchen and living room + dining room. It is not bad at all if you are working in the "energy corridor" - in that you are about 15-20 minutes away .... if there is No traffic! The Galleria is in walking distance and there are some nice restaurants in walking distance. The "hotel" does not offer true hotel services such as; room service, breakfast, dry-cleaning, etc... Why? Because you are more or less living in an apartment that is self-contained. The staff was nice and helpful! However, it can be a problem if you need help as they are not around from midnight till 09.00. Overall, it was a good deal when compared to the rather high rates charged by the major chains. In addition, it was nice to relax in a "home" after a few days working in Houston and able to reheat or prepare my own meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nicolás Ruizfrom Ciudad de México

Servicio deficiente.

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
El servicio muy mal. Se solicitó una habitación de no fumador y fue justo lo que me dieron, una habitación de fumador que apestaba a cigarro. El costo del servicio, para el tipo de servicio y calidad del hoteles es altísimo. Jamás volveré a alojarme en este lugar y mucho menos recomendarlo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Abhifrom San Francisco

Good at the price you pay

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a good deal at the price you pay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Markfrom San Antonio

Old but tidy

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ac was si noisy, but everything else was fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Nice location, convenient to highways but not next to them. Large 2 bedroom with large living room and spotless kitchen .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angelafrom Lafayette, LA

Clean apartmental style lodging; great location

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Galleria Garden was clean and the staff was friendly. The "room" is actually an apartment and was nice and spacious. In the courtyard is a peaceful water fall and a nice pool and the location is great. The only issue I had with this place is the parking garage is very awkward and small, and also there was no coffee in my kitchen (that I found). They do offer coffee and pastries in a common area, but there was no coffee in my room although there was a coffee pot. One other thing that would have been nice would have been an elevator. Although I pack light and was only there for one night, it was a bit cumbersome getting all my things up the stairs. Even though I had a few issues regarding this place, I would definitely stay here again. It would be a great weekend place since you can spread out throughout the apartment. And the pool area looks very peaceful.