Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, clean rooms, good breakfast.
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to the freeway but the traffic was not bad.
I alread did below. Nice staff, clean rooms, good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque, NM

Nice when you get there

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Spacious room, large comfortable bed and other furnishings, good breakfast, helpful staff. Only a few years old.
Cons: See comments above.
Location: From the hotel, go 35 miles south to Zuni Pueblo, a scenic Indian village. Call ahead and take one of the tours offered at the Visitors Center.
The hotel is comfortable, well-run, and conveniently located for visits to historic Gallup, Navajo country, and Zuni Pueblo. When you leave I-40 at Exit 20, you can see the Comfort Inn sign north of I-40 and west of Munoz Drive. But it is like a castle on the other side of a maze. The area is badly overbuilt, and access to the Inn is poorly signed. It is very easy to end up in the restricted parking lot of another hotel or business, or even to find yourself back on I-40 headed west. Don't rely on the map currently posted on Expedia's website, which is inaccurate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

On the Road

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Just a perfect stay here I Comfort Inn, Gallup. Washer Dryerd, and breakfast were good points, room clean and good aircon. It is adjoined to a Cracker Barrel restaurant, what more could you ask for a traveller.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicht zu empfehlen.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Der Morgen, an dem wir wieder ausgecheckt haben.
Location: Direkt an der Interstate 40. Nichts.
Es ist nicht nachvollziehbar, woher die guten Bewertungen fuer diese Herberge kommen. Der Name "Comfort Inn" passt aus meiner Sicht jedenfalls nicht, es sei denn, man hat Freude an einem Zimmer, das einem beim Betreten des Raumes den Eindruck vermittelt, dass der ganze Raum inklusive des Bettes schraeg ist - und das ist auch in der Tat so, denn unsere Flasche Mineralwasser im Kuehlschrank rollte von sich aus nach links. Ueber das angebotene Hot Breakfast reden wir besser auch nicht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Compiègne

Un très bon hôtel pour une étape.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Accueil très sympathique, chambre spacieuse, très bon petit déjeuner. Le seul petit reproche serviettes de bain un peu minces mais pour une étape c'est tout à fait correct.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wetschfrom California

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed was either very old or extremely soft it felt like i was sleeping in a hole all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ACSfrom Brick NJ

Good place to stay in Gallup

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was comfortable. Interior corridors were a little stuffy. Breakfast was adequate. We stayed here rather than Albuquerque the night before taking plane home - an easy 2 hour drive to ABQ airport and the room was less expensive than downtown Albuquerque . Had a great dinner in the old part of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lindafrom CA.

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast server Della was outstanding in her friendly service to us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Patricia Carrfrom Surprise, Az

Breakfast

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
All was good except for breakfast. The hotel was full but breakfast was very poor. Not enough food for everyone and extremely slow at replenishing food items. When the attendant did she only made a small amount at a time. So we went somewhere else to eat and so did a few of your other guests. Even the coffee was out a lot. We will give your hotels another try and hopefully we won't run into the same problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
good