Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Nice hotel on old Route 66, great scenery nearby!!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
We stayed for 3 nights in our room, the price was right and other than a few maintenance issues it was a great stay. The woman who runs the place wasn't as friendly as she could have been. One of our electrical outlets didn't work, the coffee pot had to be moved, which didn't matter afterall because the coffee was terrible!! One of our light bulbs were burnt out. On our third night they didn't replace our towels in our room so we had to ask for more...the coin operated dryer didn't work, the washer did but, there was no way to dry your clothes if you needed to. The advertisement for their "Spa" consisted of a pool, and a jacuzzi, not at all like I had hoped. When I think of a spa, I think of a sauna or steam room, there was none of that. Other than a few minor things we still had a great stay and would probably stay there again because it was affordable and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Skip this one due to the unfriendliness of the hotel clerk who checks you out.
Cons: improvement of the attitude of the staff would be needed. I have not been treated so poorly. All I wanted was a printout of my expenses.
Location: we were only passing through to get to California to see out son, only slept overnite.
I would not recommend this hotel. When checking out I asked several times in a very nice way for a printout of my expenses. I was told by the lady that I made my reservation thru Expedia and I would have to look on line. She absolutely refused to give me a print out for my expenses. With that in mind I wonder what she is hiding???? Could there be added charges?? Thus I would skip this one and go to another hotel.....to bad as it is an average hotel with a okay price but who wants to be treated in such a manner!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Older Hotel has potential, but need updating badly

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Location was ok
Cons: Cleanliness and maintenance would make the place acceptable at the lower prices, but it's time for updating if they would like a higher rating.
Location: N/A
Actually we had to leave. We had a clue when the lobby was messy and had odd odor. The breakfast nook only had a table or two and the waffle maker hadn't been been cleaned. The description was great, but the pool and the spa were green and cloudy. They were not sanitary to use. We promptly removed our bags and requested a cancellation. The clerk complied and gave us a receipt for $0. Now I have to see if Expedia charges us anyway. We relocated for the night in the same town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque, NM

Nice hotel but could use some improvements

Posted Dec 22, 2014
The Inn was nice & the location worked for us. The staff attendant was nice but she needs customer service training. The room was clean. My friend checked for bed bugs and we were happy to find no traces of them. The furniture was worn, which brought the room's appearance down. The beds were nice but too soft for my liking. The bathroom was nice. Shower & water pressure was wonderful. Pool entrance didn't lock at all. Breakfast was very sad. We ate at a nice restaurant instead. Overall, I would stay there again & recommend it to others but plan to eat elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Sweet

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoy the quiet room. Nice bathroom space.. Front service desk was awesome
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid, practical, reasionably-priced establishment

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Very reasonably-priced.
Cons: Updating of exterior.
Location: Gallup is centrally located to many interesting and unique sites.
Due to Gallup's lay-out, it's difficult to get away from the railroad. This place is no exception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Rt 66 Motel in Gallup, NM

Posted Nov 30, 2014
I stayed two nights and found the Days Inn to be exactly what was advertised. It was easy to find and right down town near all the shops and restaurants. The room was clean and everything worked. There is a heated pool that looked well kept. I wish I had brought my bathing suite. I would recommend this place and will stay here the next time I stay in Gallup.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Utefrom Cherokee, NC

We don't want to go back here.

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
For a business trip it was only o.k. because other hotels in the area with same star rating are a lot more expensive. Staff was not very helpful when the hairdryer in our room broke. With only 18 degrees Fahrenheit I didn't want to go outside with wet hair, but the lady at the reception said she couldn't do nothing! Only when my husband asked for the manager and requested a different room, she came up with a different dryer. So,she was able to help me out but just didn't want to do it before. All in all she didn't make us feel welcome. Treated us rather with suspicion than kindness. We wouldn't want to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay for price.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
I would stay again. Recommend for those on a budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Night getaway

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice for a Gallup hotel, beds were comfortable, TV to low to watch. Other than that nice for the price.