Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: See above
Our room was fantastic for the money. There was much counter space, comfy bed and pillows, older but large room, fridge, and microwave, coffee maker, several wooden hangers for shirts and for pants. Friendly staff. Adequate breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Room is old small and beds are tiny very uncomfortable. The toilet is right next to the sink and you have no room. It is not a place anyone should stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Quick stay Hotel OK

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Over night stay. This hotel was OK staff were all really nice very pleasant. Condition of room was just OK had an electrical outlet hanging off one wall. The room was clean carpet did look to be very old. The comfort of the room was OK for an over night stay. I wouldn't have wanted an extended stay at this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina - California

Gallup Days Inn - Stinky

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Parking directly in front of the room so we could see car at anytime.
Cons: Cleanliness and staff needs hospitality training.
Location: We just stayed overnight while traveling, did not have a need to find things to do.
Desk staff was unpleasant and harsh upon arrival. Room was stinky, and although billed as "non-smoking" it was clear that it had been recently used as a smoking room. We had to open the windows and doors and turn the AC on high in order to clear some of the odor. Bathroom was not cleaned, toilet had fresh "marks" in bowl, tub & sink had mold around edges and drain. Towels were stiff (we didn't use.) We removed the comforters, brought in our blankets & pillows from the car in order to sleep, as we could not be certain the sheets had been washed (they were terribly stained.) Overall disappointing is a generous review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a place to sleep

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Ok for the money. The rest of this review is because expedia wanted more review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

It was alright

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: It was close to a friend's house in Gallup.
The motel was small and dingy. The staff was cordial, but unfriendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Budget hotel in Gallup.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
The Days Inn is conveniently located near the West side of Gallup and OK if you're just staying for a night or two. The staff is excellent. The motel is a bit worn down but the price is reasonable for what you get.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent, economical hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: price
Location: the location is not scenic, across from the railroad, but was not noisy either. Gallup is a small town, so hotel was close to everything we needed.
Not at the scenic end of town, no frills, but clean and decent and economical. I was visiting family so my trip wasn't about the hotel or the scenery, and the hotel served its purpose.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Old and musty

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I'd been driving for 12 hours and didn't have the desire to seek out a new hotel. However I was so unhappy. The tub was so dirty that I showered in my flip flops. The smell of old nasty ness filled the room. The sheets were clean but the bed was a brick. Unhappy is an under statement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar City

Last minute reservation

Posted Jun 23, 2014
For a Last minute stay there's nothing really to complain about other than The breakfast was really skimpy.