Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a place to sleep

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Ok for the money. The rest of this review is because expedia wanted more review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

It was alright

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: It was close to a friend's house in Gallup.
The motel was small and dingy. The staff was cordial, but unfriendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Budget hotel in Gallup.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
The Days Inn is conveniently located near the West side of Gallup and OK if you're just staying for a night or two. The staff is excellent. The motel is a bit worn down but the price is reasonable for what you get.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent, economical hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: price
Location: the location is not scenic, across from the railroad, but was not noisy either. Gallup is a small town, so hotel was close to everything we needed.
Not at the scenic end of town, no frills, but clean and decent and economical. I was visiting family so my trip wasn't about the hotel or the scenery, and the hotel served its purpose.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Old and musty

Posted Jun 30, 2014
I'd been driving for 12 hours and didn't have the desire to seek out a new hotel. However I was so unhappy. The tub was so dirty that I showered in my flip flops. The smell of old nasty ness filled the room. The sheets were clean but the bed was a brick. Unhappy is an under statement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar City

Last minute reservation

Posted Jun 23, 2014
For a Last minute stay there's nothing really to complain about other than The breakfast was really skimpy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ghetto hotel in a ghetto town.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The area is essentially a slum. The whole town of Gallup is worth skipping if you can.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel and location for an overnight

Posted Jun 5, 2014
We were just looking for an inexpensive hotel to break up a long drive and this filled the bill nicely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Days Inn - Gallup

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms and easy access.
Not bad for a small town motel. Rooms were clean, though somewhat small. Ample supplies and comfortable beds with fresh sheets available. Staff were friendly and helpful. It's located too close to the train tracks - may be a problem for a light sleeper unless they are unusually tired. The hotel skimped on the breakfast - offered dry bread and some doughnuts with coffee and juice. It was not replenished, if it ran low even during the middle of breakfast time set by management.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Clean and good service . Well be stayig there soon again.