Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: The staff as well as the accomodations
Visit was short but the staff and everyone involved with the hotel was exceptionally curteous and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Close to highway

Posted May 11, 2015
There was dirt in one of our beds but otherwise pretty clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Friendly Staff!!

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Clean rooms. Exceptional, hard-working, friendly employees. Was greeted at the front desk with bottled water, cold lemon aid, chips and salsa, and hot coffee. Breakfast was filling, and the girl working was more like a waitress/hostess than just a re-stocker -- she greeted us, asked how our meal was, asked if we needed drink refills, and took our plates when we were done. Pool and hot tub were refreshing. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nice hotel close to restaurants and interstate.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Clean and friendly environment.
Cons: The tiles was loose in out bathroom. Keep up on repairs.
Location: Restaurants and shopping stores were close and easy to access.
Great staff! They were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Sonoma County California

Probably one of the nicest places in Gallup.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Many of the motels in Gallup are located on Rt 66, right alongside the railroad tracks. The Santa Fe Burlington freight trains roll past all day and night. The Hampton is located next to I-40, far from the tracks, which means no trains! The hotel staff is very friendly, handing out popcorn and chocolate-chip cookies at checkin. The free breakfast has cooked eggs, bacon and/sausage, potatoes, and sometimes, very tasty green chili stew. The rooms are modern, nicely appointed and spacious. This is where I'm staying whenever I'm in Gallup.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Very small room & bathroom

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Disappointed in room, very small cramped. Overpriced
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from europe

Noisy because of railway

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Bed, breakfast
We stayed in this hotel for one night. To start on the positives: the bed was nice and breakfast was great, room was roomy enough. Negative thing is the noise you have from the nearby railway, I was surprised nobody mentioned this in the reviews I read. Hotel is average priced, surroundings are not inspiring but for a one night stopover it was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Hotel Along the Way

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Really enjoyed the hotel thanks to the friendly staff, beautiful linens, and perfect location. Definitely worth the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Avondale, Arizona

Surprising!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
What a gorgeous hotel! Axcomodatimg and friendly staff. Very impressed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Off I 40

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Clean room and hotel. Breakfast was great. One of the staff members from the morning crew was a hottie. I'd like to make another trip without the wife and kids and try to smash.