Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Friendly Staff!!

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Clean rooms. Exceptional, hard-working, friendly employees. Was greeted at the front desk with bottled water, cold lemon aid, chips and salsa, and hot coffee. Breakfast was filling, and the girl working was more like a waitress/hostess than just a re-stocker -- she greeted us, asked how our meal was, asked if we needed drink refills, and took our plates when we were done. Pool and hot tub were refreshing. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AZ

Nice hotel close to restaurants and interstate.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Clean and friendly environment.
Cons: The tiles was loose in out bathroom. Keep up on repairs.
Location: Restaurants and shopping stores were close and easy to access.
Great staff! They were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom from Sonoma County California

Probably one of the nicest places in Gallup.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Many of the motels in Gallup are located on Rt 66, right alongside the railroad tracks. The Santa Fe Burlington freight trains roll past all day and night. The Hampton is located next to I-40, far from the tracks, which means no trains! The hotel staff is very friendly, handing out popcorn and chocolate-chip cookies at checkin. The free breakfast has cooked eggs, bacon and/sausage, potatoes, and sometimes, very tasty green chili stew. The rooms are modern, nicely appointed and spacious. This is where I'm staying whenever I'm in Gallup.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom arizona

Very small room & bathroom

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Disappointed in room, very small cramped. Overpriced
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom europe

Noisy because of railway

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Bed, breakfast
We stayed in this hotel for one night. To start on the positives: the bed was nice and breakfast was great, room was roomy enough. Negative thing is the noise you have from the nearby railway, I was surprised nobody mentioned this in the reviews I read. Hotel is average priced, surroundings are not inspiring but for a one night stopover it was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great Hotel Along the Way

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Really enjoyed the hotel thanks to the friendly staff, beautiful linens, and perfect location. Definitely worth the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Avondale, Arizona

Surprising!

Posted Jul 8, 2014
What a gorgeous hotel! Axcomodatimg and friendly staff. Very impressed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L.A.

Off I 40

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Clean room and hotel. Breakfast was great. One of the staff members from the morning crew was a hottie. I'd like to make another trip without the wife and kids and try to smash.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: The room was plenty big enough for our travel crib.
Location: We had to run by the Walmart when we were there-- a Thursday evening-- and it was so busy!! They had the longest lines I've ever seen!
Hotel was clean, bathroom was very clean and staff was very friendly. The hotel is close to several restaurants as well as a Walmart. breakfast was decent-- I would not call it excellent but there were several things to choose from. The bed was comfortable and clean. Easy check in and check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mickeyfrom Bean Station, TN

Depend on the Hampton Inns for Cleanliness.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, Beds, Linens, Towels, Convenient.
Location: We were traveling, therefore, we did not pay attention to the local attractions.
We were traveling from East Tennessee to San Diego, CA to visit our Daughter and her family, and we were concerned with the cleanliness and potential bug infestations at the motels along the way. We found the various Hampton Inns that we stayed in to be the cleanest and neatest motels that we have ever used! Over the course of our travels, we stayed at 10 different Hampton Inns, and were never disappointed with the beds, nor the manner in which they have been maintained. Some had a better breakfast, and others had more variety on the TV channel selection, but all in all, they were extremely comfortable. The Beds, sheets, pillows, and duvets of the Hamptons cannot be beat! I would love to find one of their mattresses to exchange for our Tempur-Pedic! Each Hampton was clean, well stocked, with a friendly staff, and they each accommodated our request for a late checkout. We would usually arrive late, around 9:00 P.M., and not check out until 1:00 P. M. the following day, and that did not create any problem for the staff. Thanks so much for your kind treatment.