Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa Canada

Hotel Needs Some Upgrading

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds need to be replaced. Better quality breakfast
Location: Unknown. An overnight stay
We loved the location as we were staying overnight and continuing to head west. For dinner we had to go back into Gallup but it only took a few minutes by highway, We were disappointed in the bed as it seemed older and was very bouncy. It is time for it to be changed. The room was quiet and was good for sleeping. The breakfast was not very good. We have had much better quality at other Hampton Inns and for the price do expect more. The eggs were dry and the oatmeal was runny with no nuts for toppings. The brown sugar was powdery. The juice was watery. Overall, not very good. We would stay one more time to see if things have improved but that would be it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OK

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Dec 16, 2014
This is typical of the chain- comfortable beds, clean rooms, friendly staff, warm breakfast. 24 hour coffee and hot chocolate is always nice. The pool and hot tub were warm and clean. My only complaint is that hotels in this chain don't have weights in their fitness room. Why? Overall a nice stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kewa, NM

Nearby I-40 but nearly out of town.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: The staff and their helpfulness.
Cons: I'm not sure what if anything could be done about the musty smell or perhaps the lumpy looking comforter. Also the towels seemed a little shabby.
Location: The hotel is located on the far west end of the town, but the town is small enough to drive about 5-10 to various restaurants.
Booked a room thinking it would be closer to the town, but as my gps took me further west, I was a bit worried. The hotel looked a little small, but had an indoor pool. The lobby and public areas were very clean, but as I made my way to my room I the hallway smelled a little odd, but it was just pizza left in boxes. My room smelled a little musty, and the comforter looked really lumpy -- it really didn't affect my sleeping, but visually didn't look good. The upstairs occupants had some heavy steps that seemed on the loud side and I wondered if I was making similar noise to the people downstairs. Room was also kind of loud -- as it faced the road and free-way. Eventually though you could ignore it. The staff was amazing, check-in was quick. I had wondered about a particular restaurant's hours and without me even asking they had phoned the restaurant and asked for the hours. I was greatly impressed by their thoughtfulness and friendliness. Breakfast was ok, potatoes actually really good. Also, I was impressed to see a couple of Tesla charging stations in the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Clean, comfortable, what we typically expect from Hampton Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Great hotel. Our 5th consecutive stay there on the way from Chicago to Arizona
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Very nice, large, and comfortable room plenty of soft towels. Very clean room with new carpet comfortable beds. However, it is at the very west end of town and if you want to eat dinner you will need to drive a couple of miles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean & Comfortable Need More?

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Everything including it's location right off the Interstate
Cons: Perhaps an iron to refresh clothes, if needed. Did not notice one.
Location: Location right off the Interstate. No knowledge of activities/interests nearby. Not interested
Great hotel, very clean, comfortable and provided very satisfying hot breakfast. If you had no time for breakfast, the hotel provided a bag breakfast for "on the go" folks. My husband left behind his toiletry kit and the staff was very helpful in providing toothbrush & toothpaste. Also contained a refrigerator & microwave..........................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Enjoyed my stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Nice, restful!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Location: Only spent one night and dud not look into opportunities in the area.
Had traveled all day and needed a clean, quiet place and this hotel certainly met the need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Nice Hotel with Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 25, 2014
After a long day of driving with several unexpected delays (road construction!), I called to be sure the hotel kept my reservation. They staff member was pleasant when he answered the phone. Once I arrived, all staff that I saw spoke and smiled, even at 10 PM. That should be the norm, but it's not. The room was very nice and clean. ..and cold, which was greatly appreciated. The breakfast was typical of hotels, but a little lacking in the pastry selection. Overall, very good hotel. Better than most.