Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Not a good location, far from restaurants, train noise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find a different spot!

Posted Mar 7, 2015
The outside doors don't work. The inside lock is broken. The room had garbage on the floor. The ceiling was stained from shower leaks. The food was not out by 7 AM for breakfast. You'd be better off to look for another place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Decent hotel for the price.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast & ventilation in bathrooms
Location: Historic Route 66 near by. Native American shops and museums.
Decent hotel, needs some updates. Bathroom had some mold around the ceiling due to poor ventilation. My mom's room had a leak in the roof, but they were immediately moved to another room when this was reported. Breakfast was just ok, but it was enough to suit our purpose. Staff very friendly & helpful. The sign outside was very small and close to the ground, so we had a difficult time finding it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, Cheap Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Nice warm pool
Cons: Change the sign!
Location: We went for the Red Rock Balloon Rally in December. That is an awesome photographic event! You must also eat at Earl's for the atmosphere :o)
Way far west side of Gallup. Right next to train tracks, so if you are bothered by train noises, don't go anywhere in Gallup. The trains run about every 20 minutes. It didn't bother us, and we enjoyed watching them go by. We had a hard time finding the hotel, as the big sign still reads "Baymont" with a tiny banner sign on the ground that reads "Knights Inn". Apparently it has been that way for a couple of years now. The hotel staff is not friendly, nor easy to find. The pool was nice and warm. For the amount I paid, it was a fair deal. Breakfast was a bit lacking, and the coffee was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Very nice hotel. Very convenient to Hwy I 40.

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: The large room and the cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: We found a very good Restaurant near by.
We enjoyed our room very much. It was clean and roomy. had plenty of supplies. Was very convenient to Interstate 40 which we were traveling. Would recommend it for anybody.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Harveyfrom miami beach

no sign dump with bugs

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dump
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Enric y Marta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by jlynnfrom gallup

OOPS wrong choice

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
this motel was overpriced sign outside said 42.99 a nt. as did all rooms around there, but on the hotel.com site there rooms is 59.99 But hotle.com did me right there are many nise and new hotels around here Pick one of them
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Travelerfrom Las Cruces

Comfortable

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older hotel, nicely kept, great service, excellent value