Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur, TX

Nice Hotel close to I40.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Manager and staff ready to help you.
Location: Food and gas close by.
The manager and staff were very helpful. The room was clean and it was an easy off and on from 40.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The clean rooms and comfortable beds.
Cons: everything was in working order; however, AC and bathroom fan were loud; no "premium" pay TV channels; common room breakfast service is poor
Location: Gallup is a weigh station to the area's natural attractions. Keep moving.
I travel for work and tried the Microtel because of its relatively low price: $50 on Expedia. It's located on the west side of 66 and looks like all the others in the area. What distinguished it from other hotels in its price range are the rooms: they're clean with a decent bathroom and a retro style, including elevated TV stands and a padded lounge at the window. The best feature are the beds, which to me matter most: they're comfortable, newish, and clean. Compared to other hotels in this price range, it's a good deal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

could use a little polish.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Great Bed, if that is what you were looking for.
Cons: the breakfast was under stocked and under attended: needs a little help.
Good value for the money, Comfortable beds and clean. Breakfast area is al little tight and could use some extra attention.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Bathroom fan and air conditioning was loud and clanky!! It was the only way to drown out the noise from the neighboring rooms. Beds were very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. No complaints.

Posted May 11, 2014
Would recommend. Hotel staff very nice. Room was worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arden Lauxman from Arizona

ARIZONA TRAVELER

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was well lit and clean. The room was very satisfactory and worth the price. The only thing that detracted, and wasn't the hotel's fault, was that the gas station next door had just been robbed when we arrived. But the stay was great and the facility secure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jeanne from CT

Gallop through Gallup

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing wrong with this hotel, but booking on our own would have been cheaper. Nothing in the area but a good overnight spot to stop. Always content with Microtel. You always know what to expect. Beds were good. Excellent restaurant just 1.5 mile down the road. Ask at desk.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Morgan from Flagstaff

DO NOT STAY! ROACH COACH!!

Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
My family & I stayed here & it was disgusting. Our room was not clean when we arrived (dirty sock on the dresser), walls are to thin you can hear everything from the next door, it's smelly, there were two roaches in the room, the service was horrible, woman was rude, groachy & ignored us. Will never stay here again!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Microtel Inn from Gallup NM

Bad Experience

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was unhappy with the stay.