Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lou from Winnipeg

This is an OK Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, reasonably priced!!!
Cons: Restaurant!!!!
No elevator to second floor not very convenient for bringing luggage up and down!!!! There was no mention made of assistance being available if required when checking in!!!! We discovered this once in the room with hotel info!!!! The restaurant on site was iffy at best, although the waitress was excellent and professional, but other staff were not professional in appearance, the cook and another individual at the front had old jeans on and baseball caps, they had no bacon for a BLT and substituted some dark processed beef, they had run out of Jack Daniels !!!!! At breakfast the food was not very warm and they had no orange juice!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hope from Arizona

Red Lion Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The price !!!
Cons: Renovate the bathroom, older than most hotels I stay at.
Location: Near the freeway, donut shop across the hotel.
Overall a good stay for the price, close to the freeway, and the room was comfortable. No bad review for me, I recommend this hotel. The continental wasn't too bad, but it could have been better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

better than expected

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: convienient and clean
Location: you could hear the train but we were so tired it didnt matter
it was a nice place to lay your head for the night .. would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from MO

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Clean and updated. The rooms were very spacious. Beds comfortable.
We were traveling out west and booked a few reasonably priced rooms along the way. This was by far our best lodging experience.
2 out of 5
by Donna from Illinois

not as advertised

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: the desk clerk was nice. oh, and I liked the shower.
Cons: pretty much everything.
Location: weren't interested in that. just a place to maybe work out, take a dip in the pool, before we took off for another 11 hour day of driving to Arizona.
"Fitness Center," as advertised, was one weight machine, and one treadmill that was on its last leg, couldn't change that it was uphill the whole time --- I just gave up after awhile. And it was overlooking the advertised "pool" which didn't have water in it. When we came to the hotel about 4 p.m., we were assigned a room, but when we went in with the key, the beds weren't made and the room wasn't clean. The desk clerk apologized and gave us a "suite" which was okay, but my husband had to fix the t.v. to get it to work. Needless to say, we were pretty sure the "full breakfast" we were advertised to get was just "continental" and didn't have decaf coffee anyway, so we sped away. Oh, one more thing. The room was noisy --- in a somewhat empty motel, there were people running on the floors above us, and the heater was very noisy. Will not go here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vickie from California

Fair hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Breakfast was hot and well preoared. Cold food was not ready when we arrived at 6. Room was adequate. Only one blanket on bed. Was glad I brought mine from home. Friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DA from Denver CO

A very nice stay in Gallop.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
I had 2 small dogs with me, traveling from Denver to Kingman AZ. What a treat to stay at a pet friendly hotel that offers such a nice room to travelers with dogs. Normally the hotels that allow dogs are very old and "grungy." Only stayed 1 night but was very pleased. Didn't have time to enjoy the free breakfast but it smelled great. I'll be back.
3 out of 5
by steven from gallup, nm

It was cold

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: it was clean and had good breakfast.
Cons: the temperature in the rooms
Location: there is not much to do in Gallup
It was a bad experience, We were given a room that was being renovated and had to go to the desk and move to another room. The next morning, the heater did not work. We woke up freezing in the morning. and had to deal with the discomfort of moving to another room,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Philadelphia, PA

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: The breakfast buffet was very good and had a wide variety of choices of hot and cold foods.
Cons: The treadmill in the fitness center was not working.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Heater went out. Had too switch room.very inconvenience