Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Definitely recommend.

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were just there overnight, and were very impressed with the hotel. While it wasn't the fanciest and the beds were very small, it was very clean and well worth the money. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet, and comfortable.

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, quiet, and comfortable. Nothing special, but a good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What it takes

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Amenities
Location: Nothing
Thought was a clean room. There was just no amenities. Vending Machine empty. Got I think a ten year old payday bar. I was hungry so I ate. Even cold drink machine empty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carlafrom Galva, IL

Very Happy

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our hotel was very clean, which is most important to my family. It had a fridge and a microwave, which is also very important to us. Staff was very friendly. Would definately stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Soldiers10from Southern Illinois

Excellent location - everything clean and working!

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a very pleasant experience. We have stayed at this location before with no problems. The only thing I really have to complain about was there was not enough toilet paper for us to use during our stay and I had to request an extra roll from housekeeping. The waste baskets could be a little taller to hold more trash as in the two days we were there they filled up. Other than that it was very enjoyable and had a friendly staff to meet our needs. Everything was clean and the room we stayed in smelled great and everything worked like it should. Air conditioning, alarm clock, microwave, tv and refrigerator were excellent and we only had one problem with wifi connection, which I resolved myself due to my background in computers and networking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenniferfrom from Indiana

not bad

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed three nights and every night there was a bar across the street that was really loud. I would of liked to been put to opposite side of the bar. The lounge was not open at night. Breakfast was cereal, bread and coffee. They need to clean wood around mirror because there was toothpaste splatter on it. People were friendly when we got in, the doors were locked. We had to use telephone at 3am to get someone to come to let us in hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014
It was okay. Out of the way and not really where we should have been. But it was a Super 8, you get what you are expecting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by L Manthefrom Stone Lake, WI

within walking distance to downtown.

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
While visiting friends, our car broke down and had to stay an extra night. The car wouldn't be ready till after check out. The owners were kind enough to let us stay till way after check out free of charge. My only complaint was the shower curtain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorifrom MN

Travel visit to Black Hawk for completion from MN

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: It's cleanliness and the accommodating personnel working there. Being able to relax and have the quiet time after a long day of driving.
Cons: NOT A THING
Location: Spent most of our time at the Black Hawk arena. Did drive up to Kewanee for lunch. Nice to a quiet place to stay away from a busy city.
Traveling from MN to watch our daughter participate in an equestrian competition at Black Hawk College. Our stay at Super 8 was overall nice a relaxing after a long travel from MN.